We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Tighoula
Nearby Hotels
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$80
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Oussagou(Imlil)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Imlil(Imlil)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Zaratoustra(Imlil)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guesthouse Dar Adous(Imlil)(Great Value!)
US$9
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gite Atlas Mazik(Imlil)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
109
25
11
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
25
11
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomatlas mountainstaginereceived a warm welcomeroof terracemoroccan teafreezing coldsoupahmedguesthousemoroccotoubkalviewsaccommodationfireplacetransportberber
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here during our visit for hiking in Imlil. The hosts Ahmed and his wife are lovely, very friendly and give good, honest advice about hikes and prices. The rooms are big, cheap and you can have as many blankets as you want (it's very cold!) we had dinner and it was tasty and plentiful. Breakfast was warm bread and a good selection of condiments. The terrace has a beautiful view. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank lauren_bailey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We spent a night in Dar Tighoula at the end of our 7 day hike in the High Atlas Mountains. After 7 days of camping and basic accommodation it was great to spend a night here. The owner, Ahmed and his family were so welcoming We were served mint tea and cakes upon arrival and offered a hot shower. The beds were so comfortable! There was no pressure to rush to be out of our room the next day, we were able to get up and have breakfast when we wanted, sitting on the roof terrace in the sun. I would certainly come and stay here again.

Room Tip: Toubkal Room
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Lovely guesthouse in the High Atlas! Amazing food and hit water following our Toubkal ascent. It felt like home and the rooms we beautifully decorated in traditionally Moroccan style! I would definitely stay here again! It was perfectly located to wander down into Imlil and back for a coffee

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Nattylw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

My Friend and I stayed here for one nights. The staff was very friendly, helpful and a joy to be around. The room was very large and very comfortable. There is in everywhere which was good. The public areas near top offer amazing views toward the Mountain. We had a fantastic hike in the mountains for 2 days joined by a French couple. You cannot go wrong here. This place and the people are just simply wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

This was our best stay in Morocco. We stayed here for two nights so that we could make a hike in the Toukbal area. The house is on the edge of Imlil and has a fantastic rooftop terrace with a view on the surrounding mountains. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable and have a mountain view as well. Also, some rooms have a fireplace which can be used in the evening as evenings in the winter tend to be very cold.

The best however is the friendly welcoming atmosphere created by Achmed and his family. When you return from a hike, they light the fireplace in the livingroom to make you get warm quickly. The diner Achmed and his family can prepare for you is great and exactly what you need to get warm. Fantastic tajines, (vegetarian is possible), soup and desert. Diner is also much cheaper than what you're used to in the Moroccan cities. The outstanding breakfast is exactly what you need before a day of hiking.

I will surely return some day for a further exploration of those mountains!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews