We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
273
141
26
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
141
26
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk cinnamon rolls buffalo wild wings cookies great room free breakfast ruby tuesdays great place to stay breakfast room great location for shopping the entire staff rooms were very clean shopping trip king suite salmon run mall sausage shopping and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Best hotel I've been in, in a while! Everything is renovated, everything what's new! Very clean and was accommodating to every need we had. The rooms are spacious as well as the bathrooms. They had everything in the room you could need, even a little sink. The bed was super comfortable and the pillows were... I would live there, if I could.
There was free breakfast, buffet-style, and complimentary soups when we arrived in the evening.
Super friendly staff, from the front desk to the people who cleaned our rooms and prepare the food.
Very affordable!
Will definitely stay there if ever in Watertown again! Just wish there were more hotels like them around.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Every once in a while, you stumble upon people who make a real difference!
We were driving back to Canada and stopped in Watertown to grab some food, when our SUV broke down. We knew we would have to spend the night so we booked a room at the Holiday Inn Express (having stayed here before).
We were in a bind as we had done some groceries and had a few bags of frozen foods. The hotel was very helpful, as they stored all our groceries in their small kitchen freezer for us. Without doing this, we would have lost a couple hundred dollars worth of groceries.
The next day, we had to wait all day for the SUV to be fixed, the hotel was very accommodating, and even let us stay in the room until we got it back and could hit the road, around 6pm.
The staff was very sweet and understanding, and when you are dealing with the stress of vehicle repairs, missing work, etc, a stress free night was very much appreciated. Major kudos to the entire staff, including Mike who managed to find room for all our food in the freezer! A miracle worker!
These days, there is a lot of anti-American sentiment considering everything going on, but the staff at this hotel is a true reminder of all the good that America stands for. Compassion, hard work, and kindness... it may be hard to ignore the mess going on in the White House, but these people embody the real American spirit!

In general terms, the hotel itself is great. It's clean, large rooms, and has a good breakfast service. The pool is nice and there is a little outdoor patio for warm days. Would love to see a hot tub installed outside, it would be really nice!
The hotel is close to restaurants (I recommend Ruby Tuesday and Sonic) as well as lots of shops, including the Salmon Run Mall which has a movie theatre. The downtown area is only about a 10 minute drive and is actually very nice. There is a lot of history (check out the library!) and it has a very quaint small-town-America feel. There is lots to do in the area, and this hotel is the perfect place to stay!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Check in was quick and easy. Room was clean. Beds were more comfortable than at other hotels in the area. Breakfast had a great selection. Enjoyed the "Cookie of the day", and the daily soup at night.
Only problem that I saw was during the breakfast on Saturday morning. 2 employees opened the back door, at which point the wind blew over a trash and the "Wet Floor" sign. Neither employee picked up these items, the guests of the hotel were the one who picked up the trash and the sign.
Other than that it was a delightful stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaitlin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We spent two nights here in early October. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Nice selection and constantly refilled. Staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CAPEMAY737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

On Wednesday August 30th, I checked into this hotel for two night, along with my daughter and great-grandson for a rest, relaxation and shopping trip.
This site is what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express, clean rooms, we had adjoining rooms, quiet and the standard chain's breakfast.
Location is close to a mall and all the discount stores, and has several restaurants within walking distance.
The one thing that stood out was how far Jason ( night clerk) went out of his way to help us with an issue, and also checked to make sure we had no issues. Thanks Jason!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank retired065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews