We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allen's Budget Motel(Watertown)(Great Value!)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Relax Inn(Watertown)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
4
23
39
15
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
23
39
15
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew fixturesbudget hotelcontinental breakfastshort staycerealhighway
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We were looking for an economy motel for one night and not too particular because we knew we’d only be in the room to sleep basically. But....

The rooms were in horrible shape. I didn’t want to walk on the carpet without my shoes on (very dirty). Everything was falling apart (shower head dangling off wall, needs paint job, things broken).

No sound proofing at all. You can hear everything in the hallways and doors were slamming constantly.

Breakfast was sugary items - no healthy food at all. For anyone that eats half decently, there is nothing to eat at this breakfast (no protein, fruit, yogurt, etc).

There has been no attempt to keep the rooms up and, for about $25 more, we could have had a nice hotel room. This room was disgusting!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sherree V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo Y, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are very sorry you were unhappy, We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Room, bed, and bathroom seemed clean. There was wifi, the continental breakfast was adequate, but I would not recommend this hotel. No real sound insulation from the other rooms. Shower surround poorly installed. TV did work well. Outside window security was a wooden block, door (steel) had triple locks.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

The room had a dirty cloth on the floor, the bed spread had a stain, and the sheets were stained. Once we saw this mess we left and stayed at The Holiday Inn where we are much happier with the quality of the room.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo Y, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

We are very sorry you were unhappy, We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This is a basic, budget hotel. The price was very cheap. The hallway was definitely in need of an upgrade but the room appeared to have been upgraded recently (and that's the important part). The door shut securely, the temperature was great. There is an indoor pool which appeared to be in decent shape but we did not swim. The office is a fair distance from the rooms but there was ample parking. Overall, it was a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I have a bad back so the bed was not very good for me but my wife enjoyed her night.
Check in was a little painful. When we got to our room out tv was off heat and no water in the toilet all this was an easy fix but not a good first impression.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews