We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SUN1 O.R. Tambo(Germiston)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$37
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dakota Lodge(Germiston)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Road Lodge Germiston Lake(Germiston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$43
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
6 On Capella Guesthouse(Germiston)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
29
110
83
28
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
110
83
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadeastgate mallnice hotelroom was largeunlimited wifistar hotelfront desk staffenjoyable stayapartmentkitchenettejohannesburghousekeepingproximity
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

First and foremost the room was clean and tidy. Fresh sheets, clean kitchen area and lounge. Location is good, a short drive to the airport.
The restaurant is basic but offers simple meals including 'take away' to your room (drinks too). There's a large mall across the road less than 2minutes walk with plenty of food optiond.

Only downsides the fridge looked a little battered, but was clean. The internet is overpriced compared to the fast and reasonably priced 3G network.

Staff were friendly and check in/out was painless. I was able to arrange a late check out for 1pm at no extra cost which saved me a couple hours waiting at the airport.

Room Tip: The suites offer good size for the price.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jgolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elma2919, Conference Co ordinator at Mercure Suites Bedfordview, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Jgolby,

Thank you kindly for your feedback regarding your stay with us.

It's always a pleasure to receive positive comments. I have also noted the comment left regarding the internet connection, as well as the fridge.

We are very pleased to hear that we have been able to turn you into one of our loyal Guests at Mercure Bedfordview Hotel.
Thank you for your kind recommendations of our services and facilities and for sharing this with us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality,
Bianca Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

nice hotel next to eastgate shopping centre will definitely come back and stay there with my family. beautiful reception lady called ashley wish most hotels had such receptionists on call. nice place thanks.

Room Tip: nice patio
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mbhelel664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elma2919, Conference Co ordinator at Mercure Suites Bedfordview, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Mbhelel,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us.
We are very pleased to hear that we have been able to turn you into one of our loyal Guests at Mercure Bedfordview Hotel.
Thank you for your kind recommendations of our services and facilities and for sharing this with us
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Should you need any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me direct.

Kind Regards,
Bianca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night at Mercure Bedfordview.
The location is good. It is close to the airport and one can walk across to the mall in 5 minutes.
The room I was in was old and not very well maintained. The decor is also aged. Cleanliness was not up to Mercure standards.
As such, it offers good value for money, but standards fall short of what one expects from Mercure brand.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank ASMJHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elma2919, Conference Co ordinator at Mercure Suites Bedfordview, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Asmjhv
, Thank you kindly for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I have noted the comments left. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and trust that this will not deter you from using Mercure Bedfordview in the near future. Should you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me direct.

Kind Regards,
Bianca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

The hotel may seem a bit cheaper than others but there is reason for this. Booking online did not cover an overpriced breakfast with amateurish service. Would not let me put bill in tab. Last time that happened was in Zimbabwe! The restaurant is generally very ordinary so just as well the mall with food court is just across the road.The real dealbreaker is the "free Internet". More like hardly any Internet, struggle to join, keeps losing connection and very slow. Not coming back here ever.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeraldRoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elma2919, Conference Co ordinator at Mercure Suites Bedfordview, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Gerald Roos,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am extremely disappointed to hear about the poor staff interaction with yourself as well as the breakfast service, Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. It is regrettable that these unfortunate incidents could not have been remedied during your stay. I have escalated this to management to investigate the internet as well as the breakfast situation, they will be in contact with you soonest, I sincerely hope that this will not deter you from using us in the near future, as I would like to personally Welcome you back in order to restore your confidence in service delivery from our staff.

Yours in hospitality,
Bianca Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Great location. Very close to Mall so lots of restaurants. Felt very safe. However property needs a refurbishment. Old bathrooms and fittings. Carpet feels dirty. However unlimited wifi is great, bedding and towels etc are clean. Staff are very nice and helpful. As I saw in another review although we had requested no housekeeping staff had come into rooms and removed towels.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room , it is a bit hit and miss with it being a popular hotel and very busy at weekends.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elma2919, Conference Co ordinator at Mercure Suites Bedfordview, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Helen A,

Thank you kindly for your feedback regarding your stay with us.

It's always a pleasure to receive positive comments. I have also noted the comment left regarding the bathroom and carpet.

We are very pleased to hear that we have been able to turn you into one of our loyal Guests at Mercure Bedfordview Hotel.
Thank you for your kind recommendations of our services and facilities and for sharing this with us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality,
Bianca Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews