We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had A Comfortable Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Manyara National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed for one night before our lake manyara safari trip & had a very pleasant experience.the rooms were well done.staff were very polite & helpful.food was good,buffet dinner & breakfast had good variety.They have a very good bar & we also liked the viewing deck.the room had a mosquito net & additionally they spray mosquito repellent,but when not in the room we did find mosquitoes everywhere else,advisable to use a cream.There are baboons in the area so remember to keep ur balcony door locked at all times.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCD_DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012

This will be your first hotel on the trip to the national parks of Tanzania. Excellent food, ambience and service. Great view of the lake in the morning and you can get your photos clicked.

Only word of caution: Please dont ever open your balcony window of your room. Baboons inhabit the area and can easily access your rooms if they are open. They even know how to slide the doors if they are not locked so please keep your room doors and windows locked at all times!!!

Room Tip: Please take a room whose locking system is excellent. Baboons are a big threat there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankeet_sinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This was our first lodge experience and we had a very pleasant stay here. The room was fine. The buffet food was tasty - there were plenty of options. We were very pleased with our complimentary Honeymoon bottle of wine. I would recommend this hotel. The only negative we experienced was the maids were VERY load outside our room in the morning so we were woken up earlier that we wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel for only one night, before our Lake Manyara safari trip. The stuff of the hotel is very welcomiming. We had great dinner and breakfast ;)

Rooms had maskito nets, but you must have maskito protection since those nets are not very effective.

Lock your doors because wildlife is at your doorstep ;)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyatlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Amazing views over the Lake. Stunning pool & bar. A must stay when in Tanzania.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Manyara National Park
39.4 km away
andBeyond Ngorongoro Crater Lodge
andBeyond Ngorongoro Crater Lodg...
#1 of 2 in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
707 reviews
19.1 km away
Highview Hotel
Highview Hotel
#1 of 3 in Karatu
233 reviews
30.7 km away
Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge
Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge
#9 of 36 in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Lake Manyara Kilimamoja Lodge
Lake Manyara Kilimamoja Lodge
#1 of 43 in Lake Manyara National Park
160 reviews
8.2 km away
Manyara Wildlife Safari Camp
Manyara Wildlife Safari Camp
#6 of 43 in Lake Manyara National Park
297 reviews
2.4 km away
Lake Manyara Serena Lodge
Lake Manyara Serena Lodge
#2 of 43 in Lake Manyara National Park
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge

Address: Lake Manyara National Park, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Lake Manyara National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Manyara National Park
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing