We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Escarpment Luxury Lodge(Lake Manyara National Park)
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Africa Safari Glamping Manyara(Lake Manyara National Park)(Great Value!)
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Migunga Tented Camp(Lake Manyara National Park)
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Burudika Lodges(Mto wa Mbu)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Morona Hill Lodge(Mto wa Mbu)
US$254
Priceline
View Deal
andBeyond Lake Manyara Tree Lodge(Lake Manyara National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Lake Manyara Kilimamoja Lodge(Lake Manyara National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Manyara Serena Safari Lodge(Lake Manyara National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nsya Lodge & Camp(Mto wa Mbu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
149
121
22
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
121
22
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightflowering bushesspacious bedroomswimming poolgreat showerpretty groundsnice pooldinner buffetan amazing viewdining areanational parktwo storeyfood was buffet stylegreat roomnice place to relaxshower and toiletrooms are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

On the first night of our safari we stayed at Manyara Wildlife Safari Camp. It was a lovely introduction to our Tanzanian vacation. We arrived just before sunset and were greeted by smiling, courteous and soft-spoken staff.
The main lodge is large with very high, vaulted celings. It includes a seating area, bar and diningroom. It opens onto manicured gardens and a pool that overlook Lake Manyara.
We stayed in the Nyumbu cottage. Each cottaged is nestled in flora, and the end of a private walk. We could tune out all other humankind if we wished.
Our cottage had a lovely, firm kingsize bed, shelves, a massive and full bathroom, and our own private deck looking onto the lake.
We enjoyed the service and calm atmosphere.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

My husband and I spent one night as part of our Safari after visiting the Manyara National Park. The hotel lobby is a nice place to relax and use the WIFI. There is no WIFI access in the rooms. Our accommodation was a tent on a wooden platform. There is a significant tilt in the floor which increases the risk and likelihood of slipping and tripping. The hotel has seen better days and the tent walls need updating as holes have formed in the netting and canvas. There is an ensuite washroom with chipped floor tiles and a chipped lavatory.
There is a sign in the room warning residents to store all valuables with the hotel manager and to ensure to get a signed receipt. To lock the room when you leave you use a lock to capture the zips of the 3 flaps that make up the entrance. There were only 2 sets of guests in residence but we were still given a room a fair distance from the main building which houses the restaurant, bar, lobby and pool. We did not feel safe at night and finally resorted to using the lock to disable the zips to the door flaps from inside the tent. Our concern was thieves from the local village which we were advised was the reason management placed the notice on valuables in the room.
There is a powerful fan in the room, plug adapters and a mosquito net over the bed.
The food was mediocre and dinner was a fixed menu. The saving grace for this hotel were the staff who were excellent. If you are offered this hotel as part of a mid luxury Safari package I would suggest you ask for another hotel. This hotel is not up to the standard of the other hotels we have stayed in so far in this category.

Room Tip: The tented rooms are set at a slant so avoid if not sure footed
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kartor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely calm and tranquil place to stay after a long day on safari. Nice welcome and attentive staff. The rooms are luxurious with flushing toilets and hot showers plus plenty of places to charge your stuff. WiFi available in main areas. We didn’t use the pool but it was beautifully situated to make the best of the view.
No hesitation in recommending them to you.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LizMacN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

After a long day in the park the pool and accommodation was a welcome. The tented rooms were good and we had a great view. The pool was great and the grounds looked well kept. Wonderful place to see the sunset. The food was very normal though and this is the only place where I had stomach problems after. The staff were good, so all in all not bad.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Loved the rooms! A huge tent made out into a fantastic hotel room, a beautiful balcony overlooking lake Manyara and wildlife roaming about.
The staff was friendly and the food pretty good.
Do take advantage of the lounge on the mezzanine!
The lighting could be better, but then maybe there would be more mosquitoes

Room Tip: Choose the tents instead of the villas
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anameirinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews