We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in the bush”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ishasha Wilderness Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The lodge is located in the bush, in the middle of no where. It was a different experience. I stayed in a tent that was also luxury, everything provided in the tent. The room service was off the charts, the staff is so professional.
We saw the tree lions, a rare sight.

Room Tip: Tented rooms are clean and spaceous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cedricemboma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

What a great safari camp right along the river, i only wish we stayed longer. Good animal sightings, not big herds. Really good food and staff. I wish the forest hog had come to visit but no luck this time. I wish our guide was allowed to have meals with us.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Kit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Just fantastic!! The hard tented lodge was rustic with a splash of luxury. We were here for only one night. I wish we could have stayed longer. The staff is so fantastic and will bend over backwards to make your staff perfect. The location is on a river, with its soothing running water to lull you to sleep at night. A hot shower was provided in the room and was perfect in the open bathroom. No real privacy. Animals are free to roam, A securtiy guard will escort to and from the restaurant at night. The food was really great, always to much! Dinner by the fire, with candlelight was lovely. No bugs! Be sure to tip at the end of your stay. There is a tip box in the lobby.

Room Tip: We had a triple. The classic tent was comfortable, the bathroom was really nice. Very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank myguenevere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Spectacular riverside location and super-comfortable/spacious accommodation - Andrew, Donaldson, Davis and the whole team were absolutely invested in making sure our short stay (2 nights) was perfect. The food is great, the open dining room/bar and sundeck/boma area are perfect spots to relax, the service courteous, discreet and friendly. For bird watchers, there's even a pair of resident African wood owls! Be aware that security guards are on duty overnight (a requirement for all lodges) in small huts behind bandas 1,2 and 10 - so ask for nos 3-9 if you'd rather avoid whispering/snoring from the shrubbery in the small hours! Otherwise, this lodge offers a little slice of paradise and a genuine sense of remoteness; we would love to have stayed longer.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank LesleyN56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Sadly we were only here for one night. My 'tent' was fantastic. Spacious with an en suite. There is no hot water but one can order a hot shower and in 15 mins hot water will be available for a lovely shower. This is luxury living.

My room overlooked the river and the elephants arrived and wallowed in the water just after we arrived.

The food was fantastic. The staff were even better.

I left that place with a heavy heart as I did not spend enough time there. It is not a place to rush through. Take your time. Appreciate it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queen Elizabeth National Park hotels
44.9 km away
Mweya Safari Lodge
Mweya Safari Lodge
#1 of 1 in Queen Elizabeth National Park
497 reviews
52.3 km away
Enganzi Game Lodge
Enganzi Game Lodge
#12 of 34 in Queen Elizabeth National Park
110 reviews
73 km away
Kasenyi Safari Camp
Kasenyi Safari Camp
#3 of 34 in Queen Elizabeth National Park
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
At The River Ishasha
At The River Ishasha
#15 of 34 in Queen Elizabeth National Park
129 reviews
52.4 km away
Park View Safari Lodge
Park View Safari Lodge
#14 of 34 in Queen Elizabeth National Park
46 reviews
77.3 km away
Ihamba Lakeside Safari Lodge
Ihamba Lakeside Safari Lodge
#11 of 34 in Queen Elizabeth National Park
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ishasha Wilderness Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ishasha Wilderness Camp

Address: Wild Frontiers Uganda, Queen Elizabeth National Park, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Western Region > Queen Elizabeth National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Queen Elizabeth National Park
Price Range: S$808 - S$819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ishasha Wilderness Camp 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury, eco-friendly camp located in Uganda's Queen Elizabeth National Park - famous for its tree climbing lions. It is an idyllic retreat for people who truly enjoy the wilderness. Being within the park the wildlife is free to also pass through the camp and elephants can be seen bathing in the river, buffalo enjoy grazing and resident troops of Black-and-White Colobus and vervet monkeys are frequently viewed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ishasha Wilderness Camp Hotel Queen Elizabeth National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing