We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't say enough good things about this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Logis des Cordeliers Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Condom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I spent a wonderful two days at this hotel in Condom. The rooms were clean and very well decorated. The general public rooms were also beautifully appointed. The staff were wonderful, helpful and friendly. There is a very clean swimming pool and table tennis area. Breakfast was a real treat. I had a room away from the pool and it was quiet and peaceful. As you can see I loved the place. Definately should be rated way above its two star rating, I have stayed in many two star hotels but none could compare with this one. I would highly recommend this hotel if staying in Condom.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericon991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed one night here and for the price it was adequate. It was easy to find, there is parking off street and the outside looks fine. I think they have spent a bit of money on the outside recently.
Check in was easy, and we were given a reasonable size room on the first floor. There are rooms that overlook the pool which are more expensive but the room on the street side are fine and very quiet. I actually think these rooms could be quieter than the pool side in summer.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, although the pillows could have been better.
The bathroom however was a little small and there was a toilet behind a seperate door but also in this small space was also a bidet so sitting on the toilet meant the bidet was at your knees. There was also only a shower over the bath and no curtain so hard to keep the water in the bath.
Breakfast in the morning cost €8 and had a good range of cereal, yoghurt, rolls, spreads and coffee.
The location is good to walk into town for all the sites and restuarants.
Definately recommend for overnight stay.

Room Tip: Rooms over pool could be noisey with little privacy on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valandroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Just a tad hard to find, but once you get your bearings you are in the center of town in about 4 minutes.

The reception was very gracious and breakfast above average. A mix of tourists and business travelers, and a few hikers like myself as well.

Room Tip: A view of the pool is certainly the better option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Modern family run hotel on two floors. Appearances more of a motel than a quaint country hotel. Friendly staff.
Good range available within a buffet breakfast. Packed lunches are superb. Most refreshing pool.
A range of restaurants close by for evening meals. Easy walking distance from the centre with its Cathedral and statue.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BubsandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed for one night as I was walking on the Santiago way. I arrived very tired, and as I was checking in, I was not even proposed to sit. Nobody accompanied me to my room. I had to carry all my luggages and the bottle of water that I bought.
the hotel in itself is OK for its category. It is oldfashioned, but clean and calm. My room was giving on the street, which was not a problem because it was a small very quiet street. however, I guess the rooms that were giving on the swimming pool were nicer as they had a balcony and a large window.
The swimming pool was very appreciated after a long day of walking.
The breakfast was a copious buffet of a good quality.

Room Tip: choose a room giving on the pool. They are more expansive, but might be more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amassiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Condom
0.5 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 7 in Condom
139 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Les Trois Lys
Hotel Les Trois Lys
#3 of 7 in Condom
57 reviews
5 km away
Auberge de Larressingle
Auberge de Larressingle
#1 of 1 in Larressingle
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Hotel de Bastard
Hotel de Bastard
#1 of 1 in Lectoure
208 reviews
39.8 km away
Domaine De Baulieu
33.2 km away
Hotel La Roseraie
Hotel La Roseraie
#5 of 13 in Barbotan-les-Thermes
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Logis des Cordeliers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Logis des Cordeliers Hotel

Address: Rue de la Paix, 32100, Condom, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gers > Condom
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Condom
Price Range: $75 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Logis des Cordeliers Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Logis des Cordeliers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing