We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
60
69
42
30
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
69
42
30
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip line bumper boats jumping pillow laser tag deluxe cabin indoor pool mini golf nice campground fire pit pirate ship big rig concrete patio hot tub bathrooms were clean rock wall cable tv quiet area
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We stopped by to visit my in-laws who were camping there and we paid $3.00 per person just to go thru the gate. We were only there 15 minutes so my review would be a negative number. Totally and I mean totally ridiculous just to stop by to visit!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sooner16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We spent the weekend at the KOA and have stayed with them for the past 5 years. This year was the worst. The bathrooms are always dirty and there is never toilet paper, probably because the camp is run by teenagers. Never an adult in sight. One night the water pump broke and the camp was without running water. No bathrooms! There is no after hours emergency phone number to call. The problem wasn't fixed until 9:30am! They spend more money on kids games than infrastructure. Go to the state park campground.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Archaeocyath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We actually visited in July 2015 and July 2014 for a week each time.

Love this place. Close to many attractions. Quiet, shady spots.

Lots of planned activities for the kids. Laser tag and the water slide were a big hit (extra $). The pool was nice and hot tub relaxing.

Already planning our next stay.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Good family camping. Very nice campground and lots of fun stuff for the kids and a nice staff. There are some really nice campsites but they were more expensive than I wanted to pay.
Nice indoor pool and cool bounce pad. There is a zip line but it wasn't open at the time we were there.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 days here due to it's close proximity to Watkins Glenn State Park.

While this campground does have some really nice amenities like the outdoor theatre, activities for kids, clean bathrooms and a lovely nature trail, we will not be returning and advise against staying here for several reasons:

1. The campground is located adjacent to a busy 55 mph main road with little tree coverage separating campsites from this road. Many sites are directly on the road and are clearly visible to cars driving by. From our site in particular, we could see and hear cars and trucks speed by, sometimes honking, all day and night long.

2. Parallel to this road is an active railroad that can be seen from our campsite and comes through at ridiculous hours. We were woken by a train coming through at 3AM, blaring its horns. We were also startled by trains coming through as we tried to relax by our fire and enjoy our dinner.

3. The campground is located very close to a popular raceway. So close that you can clearly hear the speeding cars loudly buzzing around the track all day long beginning at 8AM. I took a walk around to see if our area was the only one affected and it was clear that this noise echoed throughout the campground.

4. The campground is much smaller than represented. Camp sites are extremely small leaving no privacy between you and your neighbor.

We expected to have a nice, relaxing weekend and left disappointed and tired. It was difficult to sleep through the nite with the noise from the road and railroad, and we were woken early by the sound of the raceway that persisted throughout the day. We felt as though we were camping in a parking lot, not a campground.

Ultimately, if you are looking for a relaxing outdoor experience, this particular KOA is not the place for you.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews