We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooftop VIEW but terrible VUE food”
Review of The Vue Rooftop

The Vue Rooftop
Ranked #29 of 89 Restaurants in Noord
Price range: US$6 - US$60
Description: Enjoy this spectacular view having a unique dinner with us or just having one of our signature cocktails designed just for you
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy this spectacular view having a unique dinner with us or just having one of our signature cocktails designed just for you
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was excited to visit The Vue. However, everything about it ended up being absolutely terrible. The crab cakes tasted spoiled as if the crab was imitation. The $58 lobster feast barely consisted of any food and the food that came with the meal lacked seasoning and flavor. Lastly, the customer service was extremely poor. Sadly, although the VIEW was nice, I will never visit The VUE again.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank DeLonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had apps, dinner and drinks at sunset time. Gorgeous view! Food was all delish! Steaks, lobsters, chicken, and calamari. Everything cooked to perfection. Service was great. Waiter was friendly and didn't rush us at all. Took our pictures during sunset and kept checking to see if we needed anything. Little pricey, but not as bad as expected. Definitely worth it!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Vue provides an excellent view of the sunset. It reminded me of a rooftop bar in a major city like a Chicago but in Aruba. The food was very good as were the drinks. I very cool vibe and I will be returning.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank stevekY6253IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful view, wonderful music, great drinks, vegan menu!!! And Jose was fantastic. Highly recommend sunset.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank domonicj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing place! Great food, great drinks, and great entertainment. Jose was a great waiter and took great care of us. Come up and see the Vue!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank coleb540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Vue Rooftop also viewed

 

Been to The Vue Rooftop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.