We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early spring lunch”

Ocean Side Subs & Pizza
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Deli, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Serving pizza, subs, steaks and munchies to locals and visitors for 33 years!
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Dropped in the day after they opened for the season. Everything up and running. We had a couple of slices of pepperoni pizza. They were delicious, heavy with toppings.
Will be back often during the season!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank MaryDotJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Unknown to us, we dropped in for carry out on their last day open for the season, closing for winter.

Sausage? No, none left. Shrimp? Green peppers? Spinach? Mushrooms? Nope, nope, nope, nope.

We understood. unsold food would be into the trash so I appreciate them ramping down. And, we had fun guessing what was sold out and what was left.

OK- pepperoni, onions, bacon, and cheese. And so we had our 4 pizzas for our last party of the summer. Oh, the pizza was outstanding

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Original_Shrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We went for a late pizza dinner with our toddler and we all found our cheese pie delicious, enough so that we decided to come back the next night for subs.
This place has an 80's atmosphere, relaxed, good food, and spacious enough for families. A lot of booth seats and tables that can seat 4-6. Going around 8 or 9 it was not crowded at all which was actually a nice change of pace, and food was still fresh and good (I'm sure they are more busy at other hours).

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LydiaP951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Looking for a place to eat with 3 kids of different ages, stumbled into this. Pizza, ok, everyone likes that, is the reason.
This is a fast-food type place (only the wait is a little longer), no table service, an above-kitchen menu, give your order - then wait. You will be issued several paper plates - just the amount per a head in your party. The plates are so thin, they start dissolving at the first touch of pizza grease, and flake off into your food. Kids (not even I) said "please, never again!", after leaving this establishment. Food was very mediocre, with a shrimp salad standing out as the most feet-tasting-like. Sorry. I do not like writing bad reviews, but this place had become a running inside joke while we were on this vacation.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank L-Bolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Run don't walk to this classic beach pizza and sub joint. The only surprise is why Guy Fieri hasn't shot a segment here for Triple D. The pizzas are in-your-face East Coast hot and loaded with everything and the subs will bring you back to your high school days (and the pizza sub is rad too).

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ocean Side Subs & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing