We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$254
View deal
Booking.comUS$254
Hotels.comUS$254
PricelineUS$254
TravelocityUS$254
TapestryUS$254
Agoda.comUS$254
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
75
21
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
21
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean city rooftop bar staffing issues short staffing sectional sofa quiet beach breakfast package hh member lobby restaurant large fridge front desk parking is tight barn door closet space ice maker top deck room facing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2022

Forget about Ocean City and trek to Fenwick Shores for a lovely, small scale boutique hotel with services that is out of this world! We were thrilled to have made the choice to utilize the property for a small gathering! Everything is perfect from the aesthetics, to the amazing staff (all levels) to the grounds and nearby beach!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Thank Oper8bsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 June 2022

Great location, a couple of blocks away from a quiet beach. Great base of operations for beach and boardwalk time in either Bethany, Fenwick or OC. New facility built on a motel footprint, so it's not too overrun or busy. Convenient ground-floor parking, free in the off-season. Decent in-room HVAC and natural ventilation, balcony doors with screens. Not much of a view from the room unless perhaps you get a corner on the back of the building. Odd numbered rooms face the buildings behind the property, even numbered face the street. Outdoor pool (small but sunny) and rentable cruiser bikes (wobbly and sketchy but still fun). Cleaning and room presentation could use better CQ prior to new guest check-in -- our room came with small but noticeable issues (barn door on the bathroom=a door dinged heavily by the lock), spots on the couch and a throw pillow (ew), and cleaning staff appeared to sweep dirt and detritus out onto the hallway carpet as they cleaned rooms, to be vacuumed up later. In these days of short staffing, front desk service was hit-or-miss and not at the typical Hilton standard. Hopefully they hit their stride once travel and staffing return to pre-pandemic levels.

Date of stay: April 2022
Thank RunwiththisMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 May 2022

This is now our go to for the DE shore. Well run by Stacie, with a terrific staff of Kyia, who arranged our go to room and was always there to help out, Joann, a super bartender and wonderful person, Travis, Mr. excellent drink maker, Stacy, who always works hard and is super friendly in the dining room. Perfect location and here is the key: SUPER CLEAN. Kudos to the cleaning staff. We did not have daily service, but saw them cleaning rooms; WOW what a team and how hard they work. Everything in this hotel is spotless: Rooms, pool, hallways, common areas, fitness center, etc. Nice work. (We thought Patti was very efficient, but a bit brusk; seemed like she just wanted to finish with us and move on to something else; maybe having a rough few days? ) We will be back! Thanks.

Room tip: Back is neighborhood, front (even numbers) street facing sunsets though.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 May 2022

Great Place to stay for a few days to see Bethany, Assategue & Chinotegue. Lots of restaurants. Shopping nearby..the general store was a blast. The staff at the hotel were courteous & efficient. My only complaint was that there were no gluten free bread options for breakfast. I had to bring my own bread.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
1  Thank M7561JNphilipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 May 2022

Delightful hotel in close proximity to quiet local beach. The hotel was perfect for my family--room for 2 adults and 3 kids, clean, good food and drink options, and close to great local dining. I have never visited Deleware beaches previously but I would definitely return and this is the hotel I'd recommend for anyone wanting a nice beach vacation without too much of a commercial or carnival atmosphere.

The staff took pride in the hotel and their work. I especially appreciated that the gentleman responsible for keeping the lobby common area tidy; he greeted us each time we returned. The restaurant server on 13/14 May also provided great service and gave some good additional local dining recommendations.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Thank 64alisonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews