We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$179
Hotels.comUS$179
TravelocityUS$179
PricelineUS$179
Agoda.comUS$179
eDreamsUS$179
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
139
108
43
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
139
108
43
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean city royal farms room was clean within walking distance nice pool private balcony dunkin donuts coastal highway the ground floor short drive nice stay great place to stay family vacation would stay here again block canal crosswalk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Motel recommended by a family member and didn’t disappoint
Very clean and liked having refrigerator in room
Very quiet
Will definitely return
Enjoyed having balcony to sit out at night
On main road very close to beach,restaurants and stores

Room tip: Ask for bay side room/rear of building/ upper floors have balcony
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiddletownTAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

This is a mid-century Private motel. The room was clean and recently painted. The staff we're absolutely awesome I second the earlier review about Karen. Yes some things were dated but there was hot water, and the air conditioning unit was brand new. It was clean, comfortable and it was a block from the beach you couldn't ask for more.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank laurazU3355QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2021

Yes, it is close to the ocean. Period. Otherwise, the room stank, the mattresses were ancient and uncomfortable, the shower only sprayed directly on your face full-blast, and the bathtub was cracked open with only a piece of tape over the break. Mold in between floors guaranteed.
Worse was that I was assured we would have a room on the canal side but arrived to find we were in a street-facing room with all its noise.
And worst was that I made it clear we could not be in a room with new carpeting or paint, but the room had both and the chemical exposure completely ruined our entire vacation beyond our brief stay at this shabby establishment. Shame on these profit-driven monsters!!

Room tip: Canal-facing rooms would be quieter, as long as you are not just next to the pool.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lorijI832GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 July 2021

furniture and bedding is outdated.room.smelled when you first open the door. there is no ocean view so they shouldn't even say there is one. it's overpriced for what is offered but the location is great. no elevator and rug in hallway is lumpy and needs to be replaced.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hsippl751456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2021

Karen at the front desk is AWESOME! She’s very knowledgeable & helpful, friendly & welcoming! The pool is always clean, as well as the rooms. The location is perfect, super close to the beach, & within walking distance to restaurants & the convenience store.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jlenne938032
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews