We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
149
114
46
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
149
114
46
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean city royal farms within walking distance room was clean nice pool busy road nice view of the canal private balcony dunkin donuts coastal highway family vacation short walk to the beach perfect location great place to stay would stay here again coffee maker block
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2022

Third time staying at Fenwick Islander. What can I say, We're Family! lol. I really like this place. It's simple and sweet. Located in the heart of beach town. Walking distance from plenty of stores, restaurants, ice cream and mini golf! There's a short walk to the beach however the pool area is plenty of fun too. My husband and kids love it!!! The staff and service is great too! See ya there next year!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ngray625762
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2022

Great location! Very reasonably priced, clean and attractive property. Could use some small upgrades but otherwise a great value for the cost and again the location is fantastic! This was our second year there and it’s safe to say we’re going to make it a tradition

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vieves23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 August 2022

Fenwick Islander Motel is located a few blocks north of Ocean City, MD, but it is so peaceful and relaxing. The beach is quiet and practically across the street. It is not crowded and there are life guards on duty. The beach is safe and very convenient to reach from the motel. The motel itself is situated on the main road (Delaware State Route 1) and is within walking distance of everything that you could want or need - restaurants, souvenirs, bike rentals, convenience stores, ice cream parlors, etc. If you get a room in the back your room will overlook the canal, which is a very peaceful and pleasant view from your balcony.

I stayed in a king bedroom on the third floor. The bed was extremely comfortable and relaxing. The pillows were soft, fluffy, and amazing. The room included a desk/vanity in front of a mirror, a table with a lamp (that also included USB charging ports), a pull-out sofa with pillows, a clock (that also included USB charging ports), a nightstand, plenty of storage in the form of a dresser and a closet, and also a kitchenette and a bathroom.

The bathroom was very clean and included bar soap and shampoo. The shampoo said it was shampoo and conditioner combined, but I didn't find it to contain any conditioner. Consider bringing your own conditioner if your hair needs it. The water pressure felt a little weak to me, but mostly it was fine, so that might just be personal preference or the result of being on the third floor.

The kitchenette contained a shelf for storage, a kitchen sink, a coffee maker and various coffee packets, a microwave, and a small fridge with a very tiny freezer included. Plastic cups were also included and wrapped individually, which I liked. If you need any kind of silverware, plates, etc., those are not provided, but they are probably easily accessible at the convenience store across the street.

The motel has a swimming pool that is open from 8 a.m. to 11 p.m. It is a small pool but I found it to be a nice size. The shallow end is 3 feet deep and the deep end is 6 feet deep. The area around the pool has outdoor tables, chairs, and lounge chairs.

The motel provides convenient parking and also has vending machines.

The only downside was that the adjoining rooms are not soundproof at all. I heard every word of my neighbors' conversations, which I think is a violation of their privacy. I don't know if non-connected rooms are available or not, but if so, be sure to ask for one if you don't want to be overheard.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wunderbatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2022

Great location, terrible room. Mold in shower, carpet smelt terrible, toilet overflowed. Had to buy candles and air fresheners for the 2 night stay. Beach was literally 1 block away and bed was comfortable. Only plus side.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anniedaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2022

The Fenwick Islander Motel was the perfect place for our girls getaway! The location was perfect between Ocean City and the Delaware beaches. Clean rooms and the staff was very nice. Can't wait to come back next year.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mng16758
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews