We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$149
Hotels.comUS$149
FindHotelUS$149
Agoda.comUS$149
TravelocityUS$149
PricelineUS$149
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
99
57
8
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
99
57
8
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean city nice pool short drive easy walk to the beach cleaning staff fenwick block pet bethany cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2021

We enjoyed our stay here again. We have the handicapped room because my husband is in a wheelchair. It’s not easy finding one with a bed that’s not too high and an accessible bathroom.

The staff is great to work with. We had a problem with our tv and he came right over and fixed it.

The room Is pleasant and clean. Coffee all day long. A nice pool.

Did I mention only a block from the beach?? And walking distance to several restaurants and shops.

It’s less expensive than Bethany and only a short drive in if you want.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2020

My wife and I live in the downtown Washington, DC area and it is not the city we moved to a few years back. After the riots, looting, arson and random physical attacks on people all on top of COVID, we needed a break.

We had stayed at the Seaside Inn before, but this trip was great. Some of the details made this hotel a special place due to COVID. The beach is very close and private, the hotel is clean, no elevators, open air walkways to the rooms, the rooms have new MHI individual air conditioners, each room a balcony and for those that travel alot will think you are in a Marriott Rewards room. Its family owned and operated so they take alot of pride in their work and property. It's basic, no fancy lobby or in-house shops just a great clean place to stay and get away!

Room tip: Third floor south side rooms are bigger
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DCEscape2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 August 2020

Really enjoyed staying at this facility. From the trouble free early check in till departure everything was great.
This is not a 10 star hotel, but it my be cleaner.
I commend the staff for their efforts
Conveniently located
Plan to visit again soon

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beach4love
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay this past weekend. Friendly staff, reasonable price, very clean rooms, convenient location to the beach, restaurants, and local shops. The pool is an outdoor pool, and it’s in the middle of the hotel - which helps block out wind. They have lounge chairs and pretty potted flowers around the pool which gives you the feeling of your own private oasis.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 203stephaniee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile

I really want to give a 5 star review to this hotel but have to mention a few issues... the bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have slept in at a hotel!! It was soo hard as were the pillows! The room was very clean upon arrival and smelled clean. The furniture had nicks and marks on it. The tv did not work and we told the office and they fixed it but when we came back after dinner it wasn’t working again.
But I have to say the staff was very nice and helpful! The coffee in the lobby was kept fresh all day and was delicious!! This is a typical “beach” hotel and seemed great for families!!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews