We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveller rating
555
399
83
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
399
83
20
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Family atmosphere, cozy, in the midst of lush nature. A climate of peace and tranquility near the urban area of ​​Greater Florianópolis. The hotel is old but its rooms are very comfortable and have a hot tub. Excellent value for money.
It is also possible to do sports in nature, such as tree climbing and rappelling down the waterfalls.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo Frederico V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cláudia H, Gerente de relações públicas at Plaza Caldas Da Imperatriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thanks for your review.
Our infrastructure was really made for the diverse guest profiles. We are glad that you enjoyed the days with us and hope that you will soon be able to return. See you soon

Evelin Luderinghausen – Gerente-Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Very good for family and friends to get together for a long weekend to relax and have fun, several thermal water pools inside and outside, trails to walk to see beautiful vegetations and flowers, water falls, tennis court, lots activities for children so that the parents can enjoy themselves, excellent food (too much) rooms are very clean and services very good. Will be back soon..

Room Tip: the same floor as the inside spa
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CRISTMANN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cláudia H, Gerente de relações públicas at Plaza Caldas Da Imperatriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We really are a hotel for the family with infrastructure for leisure and rest. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon. Evelin – General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Just loved it! It's an amazing place for families, kids and also couples! It's perfect to relax and enjoy nature! The staff is extremely friendly and the activities are awesome! We loved this place! Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Dan86luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cláudia H, Gerente de relações públicas at Plaza Caldas Da Imperatriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed staying with us. We hope that soon they can return.

Best Regards

Evelin Luderinghausen –Gerente-Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

This is a simple proposition: safe, clean, ample, family-orientated with a good spa.
It is not an exceptional gastronomic destination.
Nor is it a spa for reclusive patients.
It is an ambience that caters for families who wish to eat well, be treated well in the spa, and also have a great treatment and care for the young children in the family.
We have repeat visited over many years and we see many 3-4 generation groups visiting. That really sums up the service there.
We will continue to return.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cláudia H, Gerente de relações públicas at Plaza Caldas Da Imperatriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

We are very glad with your review. Thank you so much. We hope to see you soon.

Evelin Luderinghausen - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Great place to relax! Activities for the whole family. Lots of fun for the kids! The food is great, this is not a place to be on a diet. You can swim, have a massage or even go fishing all in the same place. There is a special place with 5 ofuro with thermal water to enjoy!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Vivipiccinini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cláudia H, Gerente de relações públicas at Plaza Caldas Da Imperatriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

We are really glad that you had a good time in our resort. Our ofuros is a truly magical place. We hope to see you again sometime. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews