We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for kids and adults ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Emilion
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yelloh! Village Saint Emilion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Really well maintained campground. Lots of free activities for kids including paddle boats, outdoor chess, play ground and kids club. Terrific base to explore vineyards. Lots of thought put in to make a pleasant stay - like kids colouring tables, local wine and produce, information on cycling and other activities. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank berran2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017

We had stayed here for the past 5 years. This site is really clean and the pitches are all quite large. Our two kids loved it and were never bored as there was plenty to do. The only down side is it can be quite a drive to get to some the attractions past Bordeaux, but its still so good. I'm glad we have booked to go in July this year again.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank djmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelloh-Saint-Emilion, Directeur général at Yelloh! Village Saint Emilion, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Djmail,

thank you very much for sharing your experience.

We can't wait to see you back in july and to show the kids our new spider rope pyramid, they will love it!

warm regards

Gaelle - campsite manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Great site. Excellent facilities, spotlessly clean. Lots to do in a stunning location. We stayed in September and the site was quiet but all facilties were open. Free transportation, even for the dog, to the village of St Emilion which is beautiful. Reasonably priced but 5€ for the dog. Swimming pools as warm as a bath. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelloh-Saint-Emilion, Directeur général at Yelloh! Village Saint Emilion, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear Mr. B.

many thanks for sharinf your experience, I am very glad you enjoyed all services being open in September. It is part of our philosophy to provide all services the all season long.
Looking forward to welcome yopu again,
kind regards,
Gaelle P. Campsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I can recommend this site to anyone with a caravan . Very clean with big pitches . The facilities where good with everything you need in site . As a holiday site it can get noisy but not excessive . A little on the pricey side 28 euros a night 2 persons a car and caravan with electric .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helmije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelloh-Saint-Emilion, Directeur général at Yelloh! Village Saint Emilion, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Helmije,

many thanks for your recommandation, I am glad your enjoyed your stay with us.
Wish you a lovely day,

kind regards,

Gaëlle P. Campsite manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We brought our touring Caravan here for 3 weeks in August; two adults and 1 x 14 yr old daughter. Booked in advance which was easy. Sites all divided by hedges. Everything we needed was on site; we know people who never left at all during their stay. Free Campsite bus everyday into St Emilion if you don't fancy the hilly cycle ride. Loos and showers etc all very clean and looked after. Whilst entertainment was pitched at younger kids and grown ups our daughter made lots of friends and was never bored. she loved the pools. Evening entertainment all included and of a high standard as were the daily walks and arranged visits. Great base for Bordeaux. Arcachon and Biscarosse. (Take the train to Bordeaux as parking is difficult) The Vineyards are surreal, they go on forever...

Room Tip: Ask for a pitch near the lake - great aspect and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelloh-Saint-Emilion, Directeur général at Yelloh! Village Saint Emilion, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear John B,

You enjoyed all services, facilities and works made, and sharing it is a great source of satisfaction for the entire team of the campsite. It encourages us to continue our efforts and maintain our motivation. Many thanks for that.
Wish you a nice winter time,

Kind regards,

Gaëlle P. Campsite manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Emilion
4.1 km away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
981 reviews
2.9 km away
Hostellerie de Plaisance
Hostellerie de Plaisance
#2 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
410 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
#3 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.9 km away
Le Village du Lac
Le Village du Lac
#1 of 2 in Bruges
468 reviews
3 km away
Le Relais de Franc Mayne
Le Relais de Franc Mayne
#6 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
145 reviews
5.1 km away
Ibis Bordeaux Saint Emilion
Ibis Bordeaux Saint Emilion
#5 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelloh! Village Saint Emilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelloh! Village Saint Emilion

Address: 2 Lieu Dit les Combes | Domaine de la Barbanne, 33330 Saint-Emilion, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Saint-Emilion
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Emilion
Hotel Class:4 star — Yelloh! Village Saint Emilion 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Calm and family-friendly, Yelloh! Village Saint-Emilion is ideal for all the family. Enjoy the Kids' clubs for 5-12 year-olds, the pretty fishing lake and the fun aquatic park. There is such a lot to enjoy during your camping trip to the beautiful region of Saint Emilion: exploring the finest vineyards of France, resting and taking gentle walks in the magnificent countryside - with the added bonus of all the advantages of a top-class campsite. Come and pitch your tent or opt for a rental in our beautiful 10-hectare area lined with chestnut trees and willows. Your next holiday on our site will certainly give you the opportunity to discover the joys of living in Aquitaine, tasting the "grand cru" wines, and taking the time to unwind. Our campsite will provide a haven of peace and quiet amongst the vines. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing