We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Logis de la Cadene(Saint-Emilion)
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Auberge de la Commanderie(Saint-Emilion)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chateau Valandraud(Saint-Emilion)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$569
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Grand Barrail(Saint-Emilion)
US$396
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Franc-Pourret(Saint-Emilion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Demeure des Girondins(Saint-Emilion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Chateau Pierre de Lune(Saint-Emilion)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
78
46
19
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
46
19
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle buskids clubgreat sitepaddle boatswonderful campsiteallocated pitchtouring caravanpeaceful sitefree facilitieslovely areagood sizeswimming poolvineyard tourlocal winebreadspent nightspitches
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We had stayed here for the past 5 years. This site is really clean and the pitches are all quite large. Our two kids loved it and were never bored as there was plenty to do. The only down side is it can be quite a drive to get to some the attractions past Bordeaux, but its still so good. I'm glad we have booked to go in July this year again.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank djmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelloh-Saint-Emilion, Directeur général at Yelloh! Village Saint Emilion, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Djmail,

thank you very much for sharing your experience.

We can't wait to see you back in july and to show the kids our new spider rope pyramid, they will love it!

warm regards

Gaelle - campsite manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Great site. Excellent facilities, spotlessly clean. Lots to do in a stunning location. We stayed in September and the site was quiet but all facilties were open. Free transportation, even for the dog, to the village of St Emilion which is beautiful. Reasonably priced but 5€ for the dog. Swimming pools as warm as a bath. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelloh-Saint-Emilion, Directeur général at Yelloh! Village Saint Emilion, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear Mr. B.

many thanks for sharinf your experience, I am very glad you enjoyed all services being open in September. It is part of our philosophy to provide all services the all season long.
Looking forward to welcome yopu again,
kind regards,
Gaelle P. Campsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I can recommend this site to anyone with a caravan . Very clean with big pitches . The facilities where good with everything you need in site . As a holiday site it can get noisy but not excessive . A little on the pricey side 28 euros a night 2 persons a car and caravan with electric .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helmije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelloh-Saint-Emilion, Directeur général at Yelloh! Village Saint Emilion, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Helmije,

many thanks for your recommandation, I am glad your enjoyed your stay with us.
Wish you a lovely day,

kind regards,

Gaëlle P. Campsite manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We brought our touring Caravan here for 3 weeks in August; two adults and 1 x 14 yr old daughter. Booked in advance which was easy. Sites all divided by hedges. Everything we needed was on site; we know people who never left at all during their stay. Free Campsite bus everyday into St Emilion if you don't fancy the hilly cycle ride. Loos and showers etc all very clean and looked after. Whilst entertainment was pitched at younger kids and grown ups our daughter made lots of friends and was never bored. she loved the pools. Evening entertainment all included and of a high standard as were the daily walks and arranged visits. Great base for Bordeaux. Arcachon and Biscarosse. (Take the train to Bordeaux as parking is difficult) The Vineyards are surreal, they go on forever...

Room Tip: Ask for a pitch near the lake - great aspect and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelloh-Saint-Emilion, Directeur général at Yelloh! Village Saint Emilion, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear John B,

You enjoyed all services, facilities and works made, and sharing it is a great source of satisfaction for the entire team of the campsite. It encourages us to continue our efforts and maintain our motivation. Many thanks for that.
Wish you a nice winter time,

Kind regards,

Gaëlle P. Campsite manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This was our second visit to this site, this time only spent 3 nights with my husband and our two kids aged 9 and 12. All had a very relaxing time.

We stayed in the Houseboat which was lovely on the lake. If staying for longer I would look at booking a larger cabin. If the weather hadn’t been good would be a little cramped for the four of us.

Evening entertainment was good. Onsite restaurant was nice too, and the shop although limited had enough for a few days supplies.

Kids made new friends and found plenty to do on the site, we didn’t leave the site for the 3 days we were there! My older son enjoyed the football both kids enjoyed the swimming pool and slide

Would recommend this site, we had a lovely time and will be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelloh-Saint-Emilion, Directeur général at Yelloh! Village Saint Emilion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear Karen T.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again next year, your loyalty and trust is our best reward, that is a strong incentive for all of us to redouble our efforts and provide better services from year to year.
Many thanks for your confidence,
kind regards,
Gaëlle P. - campsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews