We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ace Motel Athee(Athee-sur-Cher)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Auberge de la Treille(Saint-Martin-le-Beau)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pic Epeiche(Montbazon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel du Roy(Chenonceaux)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge du Bon Laboureur(Chenonceaux)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
116
36
8
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
36
8
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarie antoinetteloire valleyprivate chapelluxury hotelbreadbeautiful gardenyogurtchateauguestssaloncenturywineroseshoneymooncheesecenturiesaperitif
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

My husband chose this chateau for our 40th anniversary. What a treat.
so elegant, so quiet and so exclusively ours for the whole stay.
Beautiful, spacious room with bathroom in tower. Original paintings on walls, private chapel for a quiet moments and beautiful garden for morning coffee, walk or jogging. Wow ! We enjoyed our wine in the salon, relaxing after long biking/sightseeing day.
Cozy dining room with breakfast prepared especially for us - you could feel royal.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alicia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

The chateau is elegant--set on eleven manicured acres in an idyllic
village. it's exterior is breathtaking--roses climbing its walls, Iris in bloom, vines gently moving up the walls. Its interior is equally beautiful, bought back to its glory by two exécutives who chose early retirement to dedicate
themselves to restoring this historic beauty. Our Marie Antoinette suite was huge and elegant overlooking the peaceful
back courtyard. The only sounds were birds and a occasional church bell. Blissful rest.

Breakfast was perfect--croissants, fresh yogurts, eggs, cheeses, breads, meats, juices and perfect coffee. Dinner was over the top, beginning with aperitifs in the salon, a perfectly prepared entree accompanied by a delicious sparkling rose, and a main course of freshly (perfectly!) cooked cod with a balsamic touch, gratin, and broccoli. Dessert of a perfectly prepared sorbet, berries, and macaron followed. A heavenly
expérience.

Thèse men are masters of the art of hospitality. This was one of the most enjoyable stays we have ever had.


Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bonniemreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

From the moment we stepped in to the moment we left, we were treated very special. Nothing was a problem even though the Chateau was fully booked with a group we still had the best time and looked after extremely well.
When we came down for dinner we had our very own table set out and was served by the manager who looked after us throughout the evening. This was one amazing venue the suite we booked was so traditional and was very roomy, the queen size bed was fantastic and the bathroom in the tower was just outstanding. I really cannot fault this place. Peace and quite but with everything you needed.
All the staff were brilliant and very attentive even got a short guided tour of the Chateau which has its own church attached and still performs weddings.
If you need pampering and just want tranquillity this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is amazing, at first when checked in I was apprehensive it appeared to be an old run down Chateau.

Rooms were very clean and nice size, some only have a bathtub.

Free wifi is not very fast, but the weekly rate is more than reasonable.

Our room was not air conditioned. Was not a problem for us but it could have been if it was much warmer.

No tv in the room also no big deal for us.

It's a bit isolated. Not much in the town where it's located.

They do serve breakfast and dinner both seem a little steep. Though we did eat breakfast. Nice selection of cheese and breads. Both days we had breakfast they had run out of hot food.

Dinner is one choice, we had a picky teenager so that could not work for us.

The grounds are amazing

The two guys who run the place could not be nicer.

If you can deal with the quirks you too will love this place!

I would have given this 4.5 stars but it's not on option.

I would have given it 5 stars if the breakfast was better or not as expensive. One of the harder calls I have made.


Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank HowieEmbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

this castle is in a very peaceful town and has a beautiful garden and nice rooms with character (we stayed in an Egyptian styled room). However considering the price we were disappointed: our key was nowhere to be found when we arrived and we were put in another room (we had to insist for them to find the key and move us to the room we had chosen), the Internet was not working but when I told staff they insisted it was (we had to go to the room for me to show them and for them to reconnect plugs). Dinner and wine as well as the breakfast buffet were good. There always only seems to be one member of staff available (although once we even had to call reception from the reception because we couldn't find anyone!). The rooms didn't have coffee, tea or bathrobes and we had to ask for shower gel and soap twice! It's a lovely chateau to look around but for the cost it is not worth the stay. For our honeymoon we were very disappointed.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank oskoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews