We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, unique hotel! A MUST on any Loire Valley trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Chateau de Reignac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I cannot say enough about my experience staying here. The staff is so personal, making it their mission to ensure your stay is enjoyably, not only at the hotel, but in the surrounding area - oh, and by making dinner for the guests! :-) This is a special place, run by amazing people. This is an absolute must on any trip to the Loire Valley.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017

My husband chose this chateau for our 40th anniversary. What a treat.
so elegant, so quiet and so exclusively ours for the whole stay.
Beautiful, spacious room with bathroom in tower. Original paintings on walls, private chapel for a quiet moments and beautiful garden for morning coffee, walk or jogging. Wow ! We enjoyed our wine in the salon, relaxing after long biking/sightseeing day.
Cozy dining room with breakfast prepared especially for us - you could feel royal.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alicia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

The chateau is elegant--set on eleven manicured acres in an idyllic
village. it's exterior is breathtaking--roses climbing its walls, Iris in bloom, vines gently moving up the walls. Its interior is equally beautiful, bought back to its glory by two exécutives who chose early retirement to dedicate
themselves to restoring this historic beauty. Our Marie Antoinette suite was huge and elegant overlooking the peaceful
back courtyard. The only sounds were birds and a occasional church bell. Blissful rest.

Breakfast was perfect--croissants, fresh yogurts, eggs, cheeses, breads, meats, juices and perfect coffee. Dinner was over the top, beginning with aperitifs in the salon, a perfectly prepared entree accompanied by a delicious sparkling rose, and a main course of freshly (perfectly!) cooked cod with a balsamic touch, gratin, and broccoli. Dessert of a perfectly prepared sorbet, berries, and macaron followed. A heavenly
expérience.

Thèse men are masters of the art of hospitality. This was one of the most enjoyable stays we have ever had.


Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bonniemreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

From the moment we stepped in to the moment we left, we were treated very special. Nothing was a problem even though the Chateau was fully booked with a group we still had the best time and looked after extremely well.
When we came down for dinner we had our very own table set out and was served by the manager who looked after us throughout the evening. This was one amazing venue the suite we booked was so traditional and was very roomy, the queen size bed was fantastic and the bathroom in the tower was just outstanding. I really cannot fault this place. Peace and quite but with everything you needed.
All the staff were brilliant and very attentive even got a short guided tour of the Chateau which has its own church attached and still performs weddings.
If you need pampering and just want tranquillity this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is amazing, at first when checked in I was apprehensive it appeared to be an old run down Chateau.

Rooms were very clean and nice size, some only have a bathtub.

Free wifi is not very fast, but the weekly rate is more than reasonable.

Our room was not air conditioned. Was not a problem for us but it could have been if it was much warmer.

No tv in the room also no big deal for us.

It's a bit isolated. Not much in the town where it's located.

They do serve breakfast and dinner both seem a little steep. Though we did eat breakfast. Nice selection of cheese and breads. Both days we had breakfast they had run out of hot food.

Dinner is one choice, we had a picky teenager so that could not work for us.

The grounds are amazing

The two guys who run the place could not be nicer.

If you can deal with the quirks you too will love this place!

I would have given this 4.5 stars but it's not on option.

I would have given it 5 stars if the breakfast was better or not as expensive. One of the harder calls I have made.


Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank HowieEmbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reignac-sur-Indre
20.2 km away
Chateau de Chissay
Chateau de Chissay
#1 of 2 in Chissay-en-Touraine
381 reviews
17.9 km away
Chateau d'Artigny
Chateau d'Artigny
#2 of 4 in Montbazon
541 reviews
17.4 km away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
23 km away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
245 reviews
21.2 km away
Chateau de Noizay
Chateau de Noizay
#1 of 1 in Noizay
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau de Reignac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau de Reignac

Address: 19 rue Louis de Barberin, 37310 Reignac-sur-Indre, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Reignac-sur-Indre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Reignac-sur-Indre
Price Range: $242 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Chateau de Reignac 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Val de Loire, this former property of marquis de Lafayette is a unique experience. Château de Reignac invites you to take part in the relaxed rhythm of the XVIIIth century French aristocraty lifestyle, full of refinement and carefreeness. Inside the château, along the alleys, near the chapel, one walks side by side with the memory of the famous figures who lived there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Le Chateau de Reignac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chateau De Reignac Hotel Reignac-Sur-Indre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing