We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
36
47
20
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
47
20
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We chose this hotel because it was nearby to where we were having our meeting, but because we got there early enough we were able to explore a bit of the area. The sea is not far away at all and there are some gorgeous little villages set in coves along the coast, If you have time I’d thoroughly recommend driving down to Cassis, this place is absolutely gorgeous and I’d definitely consider going there on holiday.

The hotel itself includes everything you could require for a comfortable trip, large clean rooms, a comfy bed and a good powerful shower. The internet was fast, but the connection was not entirely reliable, still better than most hotels I’ve stayed in. Breakfast is a standard continental affair, pastries, yoghurts, fruit, juice & coffee. There is no evening meal option and only one or two choices for nearby (walking distance) restaurants. This hotel is simple but very pleasant and I would have no problem staying there again.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Booked direct with the hotel and was offered large rooms with breakfast included in the rate. Staff greeted my business companion and me on arrival in a very warm and welcoming manner - great after a stressful day on the road. Pity only 1 night - we were directed to a very nice traditional restaurant in nearby Gemenos village, had a relaxing night's sleep, excellent buffet breakfast and on our way to the next meeting nearby well in time. Would go back... the general area looks interesting.

Room tip: We were offered the larger suites - but the hotel was not busy.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 621marting
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Tried to book this hotel via their website, but could not get through, so the manager took my reservation for a king size bed by phone. Their service is impeccable both with luggage support as with a good buffet breakfast included. The appearance of the rooms is like brand new and spacious. The Route Nationale is close but does not disturb sleepers. The only problem was the open douche cabin door, which causes some flooding if you are not careful.

For its price this hotel is a bargain of excellent quality.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornelis n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice G, Manager at Best Western Gemenos en Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear mrs and sir

Thank you for your response and your advice about our Hotel.
My team and I were happy to receive you and we want you to know that we do our best for the satisfaction of our guests.
We will be happy to welcome you again in our establishment, and I insure you that, this time, the sun and a good weather will be included in your booking.

Best regards from
Patrice GUILLERAY and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stayed one night on business. Room was quite well equipped - good shower, free WiFi, and plenty of TV channels. There is a small bar, with friendly staff. Breakfast was adequate, with fresh & cooked options. There is a small restaurant - which looked very quiet. We asked the staff to recommend some restaurants outside - which they were happy to do.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice G, Manager at Best Western Gemenos en Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear customer,
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us
Your comment strengthened our motivation and commitment to offer you the best service you are looking for. We have initiated during the last year many efforts to get back our BEST WESTERN the qualities it deserves.

Please feel free to visit us again, we would be glad to welcome you again, as always.

Sincerely,

Patrice Guilleray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews