We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartment, incredible view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Waterside Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Tonia is a lovely girl managing this property with attention and passion, and the result is brillant. The common terrace overlooking the Ionian sea and its flowers are very beautiful, and the barbecue can be a nice way to spend some dinners.
Our apartment was good-sized and had an incredibile sea view, overlooking both Agia Efimia and Ithaki, with a beautiful balcony that made our breakfast time an unforgettable experience. The room was cleaned every day, in an accurate way, and towels were changed every third day, which is definitely good. The only minus is because of the bathroom, quite small and with a really tiny washbasin, that was almost impossible to be used, also due to a badly located shelf.
But, generally speaking, our feedback must be definitely positive: a nice owner, a perfect cleaning, a beautiful terrace and incredible views made our stay a perfect stay.
And moreover it is really hard to think that better accommodation can be found at better prices (like our 416 euros for 8 nights in July).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bomber86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

Found Waterside Apartments through a mate of mine who stays there every year. Great Apartments lovely and clean run by nice local family. Had a great stay there with a group of friends whilst on a diving holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bromleydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

A big thank you to Tonia for another fantastic holiday in Agia Efimia. Her hospitality is second to none. The rooms are fantastic and the garden beautiful and the views from the sea view rooms are outstanding. We have only just got back but we are already looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mutley63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed in May 2013 at Waterside and we had a wonderful time. The location was perfect, the rooms had amazing views and were exceptionally clean. The highlight of our holidays was their garden and Tonia who offered us first class service.
Will definetely go again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank konstantinos286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

just had a week on our honeymoon,normally a Canaries man,but now a converted Kefalonian !! Must say a very big thank you to Tonia for being so welcoming and helpful,we had a lovely apartment overlooking the bay,always clean and nice,decor and bathroom was all very good,looking forward to a return soon

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Efimia
1.1 km away
Kefalonia Bay Palace
Kefalonia Bay Palace
#4 of 6 in Agia Efimia
307 reviews
0.1 km away
Greka Ionian Suites
Greka Ionian Suites
#2 of 6 in Agia Efimia
135 reviews
0.5 km away
Olive Bay Hotel
Olive Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Efimia
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
347 reviews
6 km away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#1 of 6 in Sami
294 reviews
0 km away
Ballas Apartments
Ballas Apartments
#2 of 20 in Agia Efimia
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterside Apartments

Address: Agia Efimia 28081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Agia Efimia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Agia Efimia
Price Range: $67 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Waterside Apartments, a family owned bussiness with self catering one or two bedroom rooms and studio apartments.We offer traditional Greek Hospitality and a family friendly atmosphere that you will only find in small properties like Waterside We are located next to the seafront, with spectacular views of Agia Efimia harbour and Ithaka. You can swim in the sea directly below Waterside,or relax in our beautiful landscaped garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Waterside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing