We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$425
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Odyssey Hotel(Agia Efimia)
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Kirki Apartments(Agia Efimia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon Apartments(Agia Efimia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ballas Apartments(Agia Efimia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fotini Apartments(Agia Efimia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Santafemia(Agia Efimia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
67
20
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
20
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewcleaned dailybeautiful gardencomfortable seatingkept spotlessly cleanfantastic holidayrestaurants and shopsnext yearfantastic viewsthe ground floorfridgeharbourbalconyaccommodationagiavillagesupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Not what I was expecting. Tonia was abrupt and quite rude at times, we booked a room but she forced us to take another at extra cost, and with nowhere else to go I was obliged to do so.
It is on a main road so very noisy with trucks coming and going from Sami ferry port.
The room we were in was old fashioned and looking its age and the beds most uncomfortable.
I would never return and cannot possibly suggest it to others

Room Tip: For me nothing was good
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Tonia is a lovely girl managing this property with attention and passion, and the result is brillant. The common terrace overlooking the Ionian sea and its flowers are very beautiful, and the barbecue can be a nice way to spend some dinners.
Our apartment was good-sized and had an incredibile sea view, overlooking both Agia Efimia and Ithaki, with a beautiful balcony that made our breakfast time an unforgettable experience. The room was cleaned every day, in an accurate way, and towels were changed every third day, which is definitely good. The only minus is because of the bathroom, quite small and with a really tiny washbasin, that was almost impossible to be used, also due to a badly located shelf.
But, generally speaking, our feedback must be definitely positive: a nice owner, a perfect cleaning, a beautiful terrace and incredible views made our stay a perfect stay.
And moreover it is really hard to think that better accommodation can be found at better prices (like our 416 euros for 8 nights in July).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bomber86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Found Waterside Apartments through a mate of mine who stays there every year. Great Apartments lovely and clean run by nice local family. Had a great stay there with a group of friends whilst on a diving holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bromleydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

A big thank you to Tonia for another fantastic holiday in Agia Efimia. Her hospitality is second to none. The rooms are fantastic and the garden beautiful and the views from the sea view rooms are outstanding. We have only just got back but we are already looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mutley63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed in May 2013 at Waterside and we had a wonderful time. The location was perfect, the rooms had amazing views and were exceptionally clean. The highlight of our holidays was their garden and Tonia who offered us first class service.
Will definetely go again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank konstantinos286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews