We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was expecting more ”

Ristorante Largo Galeffi 1
Ranked #13 of 68 Restaurants in Montevarchi
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

The venue is really nice especially in summer sitting outside In the garden area ,although I was expecting more from the food. Everything was average nothing memorable.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank TripGau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

The restaurant is literally across the street from the train station in Montevarchi. It is a modern, large open space with a main floor as well as alcove seating. On a Thursday night which with a restaurant 1/2 full mostly with families, there were only 2 waitresses who did their best to make everyone pleased. We were.

The food centers on pizza but has many other choices from salads to pastas as well as meat dishes. The quality of the ingredients and preparation were all satisfactory. Presentation was ok too.

It is the type of restaurant to dine with family or friends. Prices are fair value for Tuscany.

Would I eat here again? Not until I have tried other restaurants in Montevarchi as I am new to the area. Would I recommend it? Yes, if someone was downtown or near the train station.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarcoPro2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Good food and nice place in this restaurant. Pizza and other typical Italian dishes.very honest prices.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank francescop299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We ate here twice during our short stay in Montevarchi. On both occasions a nice meal was let down by poor service. It was a shame as the food was lovely.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R138D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

My family and I Enjoyed very much the food and the atmosphere in this restaurant. Very kind waiters and excellent service

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank zeevsaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Largo Galeffi 1 also viewed

Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
 
Terranuova Bracciolini, Province of Arezzo
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
 
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
Montevarchi, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Ristorante Largo Galeffi 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing