We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem of a restaurant”
Review of Badiana Tapas

Badiana Tapas
Ranked #12 of 388 Restaurants in Pontevedra
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This tapas restaurant has a modern twist. Expect tempura octopus or boa (Chinese filled white bread). The service is perfect and friendly. If you like to experience a modern version of tapas don't hesitate and visit this gem of a restaurant!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank david_nowak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadianaTapas, BT at Badiana Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We love that you enjoyed the experience. Octopus tempura is one of our signature dishes. Thank you very much for your opinions about our service, we work very hard to make it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Good service from English speaking staff. Situated on the corner of the small Plaza de la Lena ( fire wood Square). WE both had grilled salmon that was delicious.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maynooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadianaTapas, BT at Badiana Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

We love that you enjoy our service, our english speaking staff and, of course, our salmon.
Thanks for yout rating :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Original dishes and local wines. Staff was very friendly and fast/good overview. Menu (lunch) absolutely worth 11 euros.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jontour25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadianaTapas, BT at Badiana Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thanks for your valuation. We love that you enjoyed the experience :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

My son and his wife live in Pontevedra, as we were visiting we decided to eat out and they took us there. Magnificent choice! We asked for something to share ending up with "empanada de zamburiñas", "covered eggs", goat cheese ice cream salad and, finally, a cheese selection which the owner personalize for your personal taste. To go with our food we asked for a local red wine from Monterrei which resulted wonderful.
I have to say that everything was absolutely great, specially the cheeses.
I truly recommend this place if you like great informal food in old Pontevedra downtown.

Date of visit: November 2016
2  Thank Miguel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Not much to add to that really ... we had a wide selection of tapas and they were all delicious - my favorites were the foie gras dome injected with dessert wine and the squid croquetas, but I couldn't fault any of them. The 2 waitresses who looked after us were friendly and really helpful. And the square that the restaurant is located on is truly beautiful.I would go back tomorrow, and the next day, and the next if I could.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Badiana Tapas also viewed

Pontevedra, Province of Pontevedra
Pontevedra, Province of Pontevedra
 
Pontevedra, Province of Pontevedra
Pontevedra, Province of Pontevedra
 
Pontevedra, Province of Pontevedra
Pontevedra, Province of Pontevedra
 

Been to Badiana Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing