We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway”

Denmark Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 10 Quick Bites in Denmark
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 March 2021

We waited for our food almost an hour and a half. The food came and was just awful, the service was on a par with the food. Would never recommend this place to my worst enemy.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vacationer513419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

If I could give this less than one star I would. We ordered our food at 7.10 and were still waiting at almost 9pm, there was no one in the restaurant. No apologies either!. The food was below good quality. Absolutely shocking food and service AVOID!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank nb683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

Lovely venue and standard pub food. Good size meals, fresh, tasty and timely. Lovely outlook over the river. Service was good and they were happy to adjust meals to personal requirements. A lovely relaxing afternoon and a pleasant meal and setting.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank SusanandGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

Unfriendly unhelpful woman in restaurant. Inquired about online menu and told "Oh that's wrong" asked for wine list and she just pointed at half empty fridge.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lalaleanne4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

It took 45 minutes to get a Steak sandwich, which was lukewarm and cold oily chip on the side.
Waiter didn’t give me cutlery nor napkins, so had to go to the bar to ask for them.

Wasn’t asked how meal was otherwise would have sent it back.

It’s supposed to be restaurant service but they ‘dump your cold grub in front of you and expect you to eat it with your fingers’.

Avoid this dump!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank r p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denmark Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 

Been to Denmark Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.