We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Denmark Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
31 on the Terrace(Denmark)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aiyana Retreat(Denmark)(Great Value!)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Koorabup Motel(Denmark)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castelli Lodge(Denmark)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windrose B&B(Denmark)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Karri Aura(Denmark)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
10
29
14
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
29
14
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchengiven vouchersspa suitelast minute bookingnice roomclaireinletbalconyamenitiespelicanstreebush
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Good and strong points of the place:
1. Location: At the water front. easy access to the inlet. Close to local restaurants
2. Clean and tidy: Really clean rooms, sheets, towels, good amenities in the bathroom. Good TV, DVD, Heater etc.. really spotless and nice. Definately much better than what one would expect from a motel.

Not so good:
1. The sound levels: We got a room by the road and were woken up periodically by the cars passing by. Its really quite so get a room away from the road.
2. Sound again: Plumbing could be better. A lot of pipe shudder when other rooms are occupied; Noise comes through the roof.(Walls are thick); Main door really thin and not insulated for sound. You can hear people coughing in the neighbouring rooms, can hear toilets being flushed and the bath room exhaust is really noisy!

Over all: Good value for money; Housekeeping awesome..Engineering related issues like sound, pipe shudder etc a big let down...hence overall bordering ok and good!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the road
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TANP1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

My wife and I stayed in a Standard motel room (#13) for 4 nights. The location is nice but the rooms are starting to show their age. As the floorcovering was vinyl, the rooms really needed some mats next to the beds to take away the cold feeling on your feet during the colder winter months. The staff were friendly but the restaurant was closed. A discount voucher was provided for use in a restaurant in the town site.

Room Tip: We were initially allocated room 8 on the Ground floor but asked to move upstairs where there was a joint balcony with each unit having a table and two chairs.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here when we were travelling as the weather had turned on us before we could reach camp and called to find accommodation. The staff were friendly and helpful to us condsidering the hour and we enjoyed the clean comfortable family room and would happily do so again. A must try as its a good accommodation and beautiful area

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Rachael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Loved our breakaway in Denmark. Staying at The Denmark Waterfront was ideal. Staff very accommodating and the location perfect for our needs. In walking distance of great trails and a stone's throw down to the Inlet where we enjoyed a sunset picnic. Loved the beauty of the area. Close to Ocean Beach, Elephant Rock and Greens Pool. Thanks to Clare, Marie and the team who responded to our every need.

Room Tip: We were in room 3 and enjoyed a lovely view from the balcony towards the inlet.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2014

Presentation of the property is nice. Power went out several times during our stay, be careful storing food in the small fridge if this happens. Restaurant never appeared to be open and during our six day stay - this would have been convenient and advantageous for the hotel. Kitchenette consists of kettle, cutlery, glasses, mugs and electric cooktop. There were very few guests at the hotel. We all seemed to be crammed into one side of the studio units where the sounds travels. No sound-proofing whatsoever, if you are a light sleeper then BRING EARPLUGS. You can even hear people in the shower/toilet areas (no kidding). Towels and toiletries supplied daily if needed. Overall this place was well over price. I would recommend checking airbnb.com for accommodation in the area with more privacy, tranquillity and less expensive.

Room Tip: Don't. Avoid all together. Extremely noisy.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenmarkWaterfront, Manager at The Denmark Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015

In response to this review, I would like to point out that the power went out once and this was due to a outage that Western Power informed us was all over the local area and lasted a couple of hours.
The restaurant is not presently open and at no time did the Denmark Waterfront claim that a restaurant was open. To date we have been handing out discount vouchers for our guests to use in the town.
During Shawna’s stay most of the other studios were occupied and finally this booking was through an online discount site and to pay basically $777.00 for 6 nights in a studio which normally would have been $1170.00 is in management's opinion not to be “overpriced”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews