We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisure ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Denmark Waterfront
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Room was good. We (2 adults and 1 child) stayed there for two nights and I was disappointed that the room was not cleaned after day one. Towels were replaced but the beds were not made and bins were not emptied. The rate for the second night was the same as the first one so it's perplexing why the room was not cleaned.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2015

Good and strong points of the place:
1. Location: At the water front. easy access to the inlet. Close to local restaurants
2. Clean and tidy: Really clean rooms, sheets, towels, good amenities in the bathroom. Good TV, DVD, Heater etc.. really spotless and nice. Definately much better than what one would expect from a motel.

Not so good:
1. The sound levels: We got a room by the road and were woken up periodically by the cars passing by. Its really quite so get a room away from the road.
2. Sound again: Plumbing could be better. A lot of pipe shudder when other rooms are occupied; Noise comes through the roof.(Walls are thick); Main door really thin and not insulated for sound. You can hear people coughing in the neighbouring rooms, can hear toilets being flushed and the bath room exhaust is really noisy!

Over all: Good value for money; Housekeeping awesome..Engineering related issues like sound, pipe shudder etc a big let down...hence overall bordering ok and good!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TANP1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

My wife and I stayed in a Standard motel room (#13) for 4 nights. The location is nice but the rooms are starting to show their age. As the floorcovering was vinyl, the rooms really needed some mats next to the beds to take away the cold feeling on your feet during the colder winter months. The staff were friendly but the restaurant was closed. A discount voucher was provided for use in a restaurant in the town site.

Room Tip: We were initially allocated room 8 on the Ground floor but asked to move upstairs where there was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here when we were travelling as the weather had turned on us before we could reach camp and called to find accommodation. The staff were friendly and helpful to us condsidering the hour and we enjoyed the clean comfortable family room and would happily do so again. A must try as its a good accommodation and beautiful area

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Rachael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Loved our breakaway in Denmark. Staying at The Denmark Waterfront was ideal. Staff very accommodating and the location perfect for our needs. In walking distance of great trails and a stone's throw down to the Inlet where we enjoyed a sunset picnic. Loved the beauty of the area. Close to Ocean Beach, Elephant Rock and Greens Pool. Thanks to Clare, Marie and the team who responded to our every need.

Room Tip: We were in room 3 and enjoyed a lovely view from the balcony towards the inlet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denmark hotels
2.5 km away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
127 reviews
2.3 km away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
163 reviews
4.6 km away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Surfside Ocean Beach Denmark Holiday Accommodation
0.8 km away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
281 reviews
1.4 km away
Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Denmark Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Denmark Waterfront

Address: 63 Inlet Dr, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Denmark
Price Range: $97 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Denmark Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your The Denmark Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing