We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Denmark Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Koorabup Motel(Denmark)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Aiyana Retreat(Denmark)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windrose B&B(Denmark)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
10
29
14
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
29
14
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchengiven vouchersspa suitelast minute bookingnice roomclaireinletbalconyamenitiespelicanstreebush
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We come here 4 - 5 times a year and after trying other accommodation in Denmark we have found this to be idyllic. Just out of town,but close to all nice trails and the estuary. Rooms are very Californian bungalow and have all that you need. Comfy beds,flat screen tv,s and nice verandahs. The birds and wildlife are abundant which is very peaceful. The Manager is very helpful and also issues you with discount vouchers for a couple of venues in town which is a saving. Prices are reasonable for accommodation.

Room Tip: in the better weather,book in advance
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenmarkWaterfront, Owner at The Denmark Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope you come back again another time Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Had 3 nights here a few weeks ago. Motel unit had everything you needed to be comfortable. Spotlessly clean and towels changed daily. Bed was a little soft and uncomfortable for us but every ones different. Management very friendly and helpful. Very short drive to town but far enough away to be peaceful. Lovely walk down to the water. Would not hesitate to return or recommend.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AshnDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenmarkWaterfront, Owner at The Denmark Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope you come back again another time Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This Garden view room was adequate for the overall spend $110 per night. neat clean. Could have had Shower cap and extra bath mats..
Could have had a better mattress.
Really nothing more to add.
Beautiful spot

Room Tip: Room away from the roadside as it was very noisy at times.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victoriapersich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenmarkWaterfront, Owner at The Denmark Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope you come back again another time Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in a ground floor room on Inlet Drive side and were happy with the room and amenities. Room was clean and comfy, all you wanted, TV, heater, toaster, microwave and every thing else. Close to Denmark and the Bakery opposite Bankwest on Strickland St is the place to go for Breakfast, lunch or dinner, best bacon & eggs and well all things nice as are in a bakery and prices are really good well recommended. Enjoyed our stay Thank you..

Stayed: May 2016
Thank 612Kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenmarkWaterfront, Owner at The Denmark Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope you come back again another time Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Fairly noisy road until the evening settles down. Slept well. Basic clean room with bar fridge available. Nothing like what we had been spoilt with the previous two nights in country towns. Very close to the river and equipment for children although we are an older couple. The bathroom desperately needs upgrading, and I quess this will happen in good time. The shower head needs throwing out, the water dispersing anywhere but on the body. The fan is so noisy that people in the next room must hear it. I only ever ask for a good bed and a hot shower....but was disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the road. Also ground floor if older or have children
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vai_lynch4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenmarkWaterfront, Manager at The Denmark Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

I am sorry to read your review Vai about the shower. It is a shame that you did not let us know when you were staying as it would have been replaced straight away. The mattress on the bed is only a year old and the water was hot. So I guess all in all you did get a good bed and a hot shower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews