We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yarri - Rest & Bar - amen”
Review of Yarri

Yarri
Ranked #3 of 61 Restaurants in Dunsborough
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Yarri honours nature, seasonality and our region; the people, produce and place. Yarri is for families and fun, for treats and date nights; it’s for quick bites; or long lunches. Our menu changes regularly and is constructed around the six seasons of the Noongar calendar. To book a table, please head to our website yarri.com.au
Restaurant details
Description: Yarri honours nature, seasonality and our region; the people, produce and place. Yarri is for families and fun, for treats and date nights; it’s for quick bites; or long lunches. Our menu changes regularly and is constructed around the six seasons of the Noongar calendar. To book a table, please head to our website yarri.com.au
Reviewed 8 March 2021

The Fine Dining foods that we consumed and enjoyed were Delish and suitable to our palate. Commendable, when you are in Margaret River region.
Amen and Halimluyah - Smiley Joe H @ WA

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smileyjoeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

We dined at Yarri on a very busy night but had high expectations. The food was generally good - there’s very little choice in what you eat so if you don’t like something you would be restricted. Service was more suited to a diner. The kitchen lost our order somewhere between entree and mains and we waited over 30 mins for some scallops to come out. Despite us sitting with an empty table, no one noticed until we asked where our food was (when we eventually managed to get someone’s attention). No one apologised. Poor experience.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank reviewsbyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

A lovely venue but unfortunately the dinner didn’t impress tonight A 3 course set menu with little choice. My lamb rump was a skinny piece of pure fat and sinew which I returned . Just the luck of the draw . Drinks were good . Small entree and nice desert. However the lady who took payment said I’m sorry you hated the meal so much . Very rude attitude. We won’t go back .

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank kerry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

We booked in for dinner before realising it was a set menu so rang to ask if minor changes could be made to accommodate dietary requirements and they were very helpful.

The serves weren’t overly large but outstanding in their taste and presentation and the waitress explained what the ingredients of each dish were.

Very friendly staff and an excellent meal.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank stevelH588XR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

We are not big fans of set menus - we don't need to eat 3 courses - and even less fans when the choices are limited as they are on Yarri's current menu - no choice of entree or dessert and only a choice between fish (swordfish last night) and pork.
But good produce expertly cooked assuaged our fears.
And with one diner being gluten free and another not eating fish or pork, we actually found there was flexibility in this very tight menu.
A vegetarian option - pasta with vegetables - replaced the fish/pork and minute, inventive changes replaced the gluten in everything so that that meal very closely resembled the other meals.
That's what a good restaurant does - meet it's patron's requirements.
Well done and thanks.
And to top off what was a night of great food, good wine - we went with the paired wines - and great company, our waitress for the evening, Charlie, was a delightful, mature, engaging young person who made us feel welcome and valued.
Despite our preference for a la carte, we will be back again and again.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank marcsS7721FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yarri also viewed

Dunsborough, Busselton
Dunsborough, Busselton
 
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Yarri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.