We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Ocean Leopard Tours
from US$68.31
More Info
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
928
45
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
928
45
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full monty cathedral cove boat trip take photos great trip snapper comfortable boat mercury bay great guide beautiful coastline coromandel coast new zealand his knowledge marine reserve two hours sea caves would highly recommend this tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What an outstanding coastal experience in an iconic part of the country. Justin was an excellent skipper and tour guide. His local knowledge and interactive engagement with us all was the kind of approach to kiwi hospitality that we love. Boat was well equipped, well maintained. Thanks Justin. Everything was perfect. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Gitafro70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

this is the second time i have been on this trip with Ocean Leopard and this time it was even better. Justin is a brilliant tour leader and always considerate of his passengers. We were blessed with wonderful weather so we were able to get full value from all the attractions during the two hour trip.
Seeing the shoals of snapper around the boat was fascinating (i never knew that they have blue fins!!) and whilst seeing Cathedral Cove was great , i thoroughly enjoyed the massive cave that Justin was later able to take us into.
Before deciding on Ocean leopard, we looked at competing tours some of which were cheaper but of shorter duration, but in my mind, this tour gives great value for money and is quite memorable.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Awesome comfortable boat with such a great and competent skipper Justin , loved the knowledge of the shoreline he parted with us thankyou
Seeing the fish in the marine reserve was a buzz
Going inside the cave wahoooo
Came to see cathedral Cove and got so much more

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Whiritoa17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

We had an amazing time on the Cathedral Cove Boat Tour
Lots of interesting info about the area along the way, my husband loved the snorkelling at the end also
Tour guide Justin was awesome!
Really good value for money
We were recommended by a local to do this and so glad we did!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Josie2913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

We went out on this boat tour today with Justin and he was so welcoming, helpful and informative. We had our 4 year old with us and whilst 2 hours was almost a bit long for him, he had so much fun with everything to see and frequent changes in boat speed giving a little thrill factor. Justin was careful to always turn the boat at photo ops to give people on each side of the boat a chance to get great pictures. There was a chance for a little snorkel in the marine reserve at the end for those who wished. I would absolutely recommend taking this tour. Access was very easy from the Whitianga wharf. Thank you Justin for giving us a great time out on the water today!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank AngieM301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin H, Owner at Ocean Leopard Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Hi Angie,
thanks so much for this excellent and informative review. I'm so pleased you and your family enjoyed the trip and got some great photos.
I hope you've had a great summer so far and all the best for the year ahead. Cheers, Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews