We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
370
187
72
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
187
72
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen two bedroom suite social hour outdoor pool basketball court living area manager anthony small kitchen extended stay business center complimentary breakfast home away from home new york city free shuttle westchester county shuttle service yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Far exceeded my expectations...the room was newly remodeled, tasteful, just like home. The kitchenette had everything that I needed. The breakfast in the morning was included in the rate with a cook custom making omlettes, fresh berries, hot oatmeal...the social hour was also included in the rate...wine, hot entrée, appetizers...could not ask for more. Will definitely stay at a Hyatt any chance I get.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mdame_61270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

"Thank you - mdame_61270, for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear we have exceeded your expectations during your stay! We are proud of the product we have to offer, and always aim for a "home" like experience. We hope you get the chance to return to our property soon and thank you again for the feedback."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The restaurant and many rooms were being redone. Breakfast (what was offered) was in the conference room. The rest of the restaurant was not operational. There was construction noises very early in the morning and paint fumes throughout the hotel. I would go back but only after the construction. There was no mention of construction on our confirmation or the online check in We didn't know anything about it until we were actually checking in. Had we known, we would have stayed elsewhere.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jmf528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallory E, Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

jmf528 - Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel, we appreciate all comments. We are currently still holding breakfast and our evening social hour - it has just temporary been moved into our meeting room during our renovation process. We hope that you will visit us again soon whenever you may be in the area next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Have stayed here many times. Unfortunately, this time they were undergoing renovations and found things noisy, messy, and breakfast was reduced. I'm sure things will return to normal once renovations are complete, but consumers should be made aware that construction is happening so they can make an informed choice about booking here right now.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank E8635EFmichaeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallory E, Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel, we appreciate all comments. I am sorry to hear that you had a less than great stay with us. We hope that you will visit us next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

great location in White Plains close to restaurants and shopping. Nice living room area and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent with custom made egg dishes as well as a number of other selections. Wine and appetizers in the evening was a great touch.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank robyn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallory E, Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Robyn P - Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel, your feedback is appreciated! I am glad that you find the hotel and area to have everything needed for an enjoyable stay. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

this place is a good value but it under serious construction and they do not warn you before you get there. My room was in terrible shape. Broken ice maker that ran all night with no on/off switch. Clogged drain. Gross tub, etc....

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallory E, Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Jonathan S - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We apologize that you did not experience a stay that we are known for, we hope that you will allow us another chance to host you when in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews