We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ledge Rock at Whiteface Mountain
Nearby Hotels
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadence Lodge at Whiteface(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand View Motel(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ADK Trail Inn(Upper Jay)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lake Placid Lodge(Lake Placid)
US$1,110
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake House(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Peaks Resort(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$226
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Pole Resorts(Wilmington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
33
22
9
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
22
9
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayski areawhiteface mountainrecreation roomsmall refrigerator and microwaverooms are cleanhigh falls gorgenew ownerscoffee makerdown the roadbagelslake placid areaslopesrogermotelpavarottiwinter
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The telephones in Wilmington were out the day we came through, but there was a room in this motel. The views are great, and the parking is right at your door, even for second story rooms as the building is on a hill. Pool, trampoline, campfire, telescopes - the (new) owners are really making an effort to provide a pleasant experience. We don't fish, but the AuSable river is right across the street and it is a lovely rushing river.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have balconies that look out over the trees toward Whiteface.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank RP_lovesplants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

In the middle of it all.. so much to do!! Just minutes from Lake Placid for .. well anything you want to do, shopping, dining, and so many events, attractions and activities to do! Perfect for the entire family

Room Tip: The Views of Whiteface Mountain are amazing!!!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HilsterA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We have come back 3 years in a row. The owners are very nice and accommodating. The great room is fun to meet other guests and socialize in front of the fireplace and play pool. The views are wonderful too. The only drawback is that the beds are very firm. But obviously, we enjoy staying here enough that we accept the firm beds.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Johnw1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. For example, the battery in the smoke detector went out the first night and we had to take it down to sleep. Talked to staff the next morning and was gone until very late the next day at the race and nothing had been done, it was still sitting in the room where we left it. When we complained they said we had taken it down. Had a number of serious issues so we left a day early and the owners were totally uninterested in giving us any relief and were very rude about the problems we had experienced. All for an extremely high nightly rate due to hotel needs for the Ironman event.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

My wife kids and I Love to visit the Adirondacks. We Love to stay at Ledge Rock because the rates are very reasonable, the rooms are spacious and clean, the staff is friendly, and most importantly the place is quiet. The views from the hotels rooms cannot be matched. It's only 9 miles or so to Lake Placid and the drive into town is one of the most beautiful you can find anywhere in this country. If you like to ski Whiteface is just across the road. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes the Lake Placid area and wants to avoid the crowds.

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel has a fantastic view of Whiteface.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews