We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five times even better”
Review of Albergo Allegria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albergo Allegria
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Windham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

RELAXING family continues to manage and the new generation is carrying on and improving.

We found a new coffee sales area run by the younbg sons. Offering whole bean and ground coffees. They are building a farm to table garden out back for there fine breakfast offerings.

A place to recharge!

Room Tip: No Pool No gymn.........................who cares? We're OLD!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 249 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were told about Albergo Allegria from another couple we met during our stay in Hunter Mt. We were there for the country fest and checked in on Sunday when everyone else was leaving.
It was the best thing we ever did. The people were great. We were treated like family. The food was fantastic and so was the room. Can't wait to go back next year!
Gary & Cookie

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCGOVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Albergo while attending a rainy weekend of music at Hunter Mountain. The staff was wonderful and couldn't do more to make everyone comfortable. They even put up a canopy at the bus shuttle along the road, which kept us dry, and all the other pickup location passengers jealous. Since we couldn't go outside and enjoy the beautiful property, we did take advantage of the 900 DVDs available, and the beverages, cookies, and muffins offered as snacks when the kitchen was closed. Breakfast was superb with a delicious daily changing menu of belgian waffles, frittatas, and omelets. Thank you Vito and Lenore for your wonderful hospitality. Thank you to the entire staff! We will be back sooner than expect, I think we found a home away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hillfont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Wonderful secluded location. Very clean and comfortable. This is where you stay when you want feel the weight of the world fall off your shoulders. It is just down the road from the Albergo and you can still take advantage of Chef Vito's cookin'. Top notch. Would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisCarrieWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I decided to go away on a whim for Memorial Day weekend and we couldn't have been more pleased with our decision to stay here! We had a relaxing and more than enjoyable stay - The staff is friendly, knowledgeable & accommodating, the location is great, the common space is warm & inviting and the value is excellent. The breakfast is incredible with daily specials everyday (egg dishes, etc) as well as fruit, yogurt & granola (our favorite). We also very much enjoyed our time in the parlor sipping on tea, eating cookies, and playing checkers by the fireplace! It was unforgettable and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
0.6 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
303 reviews
31.3 km away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
0.2 km away
The Thompson House
The Thompson House
#3 of 7 in Windham
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
150 reviews
11.9 km away
Hunter Inn
Hunter Inn
#3 of 5 in Hunter
129 reviews
14 km away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#1 of 3 in Tannersville
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Allegria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Allegria

Address: 43 State Route 296, Windham, NY 12496-5307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Windham
Price Range: $153 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albergo Allegria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm Hospitality & Cool Amenities--Albergo Allegria Bed & Breakfast Hotel is set atop the Northern Catskill Mountains where outdoor adventure abounds. The 21 guest rooms boast modern amenities and the grounds offer relaxation-- whether by the fire pit complete with S'Mores, the Batavia Kill Creek that runs through the property, or the extensive farm to table garden. Just steps from the door, guests will trek The Windham Path, a 2 mile crushed-stone trail through pristine nature. The 24 hour guest pantry is among the guest favorites that's stocked with made-from-scratch-cookies, locally roasted coffee, and beverages. Italian for the "Inn of Happiness", Albergo Allegria shines its brightest through its unparalleled breakfast, just check out the reviews! Added Value: In addition to the pre-mentioned deliciousness that's included in the rates, each of the guestrooms are complete with modern amenities including private baths, dream worthy beds, flat screen TV's, HDTV/DVD--included are 2500+ DVD's to choose from! For seekers of romantic indulgence, Albergo Allegria features luxury suites with king size beds, whirlpools, fireplaces, and plenty of space to romp around. Hospitality of a bed and breakfast, and all the conveniences of a world class hotel create an ideal setting that's filled with character and history so you can fully enjoy your time away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Albergo Allegria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Allegria Hotel Windham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing