We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cave Mountain Motel(Windham)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vienna(Windham)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captains Inn Point Lookout(Windham)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catskill Lodge(Windham)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Copper Kettle Motel Cottages(Windham)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cuomo's Cove(Windham)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn(Windham)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
473
49
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
49
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesthe kitchencarriage housebaked goodsmy husband and ispring waterbed and breakfastprivate porchfrittatatea and coffeewindham mountainbreakfast was amazingpancakesowners and staffdvd libraryeach morningfire pit
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

RELAXING family continues to manage and the new generation is carrying on and improving.

We found a new coffee sales area run by the younbg sons. Offering whole bean and ground coffees. They are building a farm to table garden out back for there fine breakfast offerings.

A place to recharge!

Room Tip: No Pool No gymn.........................who cares? We're OLD!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were told about Albergo Allegria from another couple we met during our stay in Hunter Mt. We were there for the country fest and checked in on Sunday when everyone else was leaving.
It was the best thing we ever did. The people were great. We were treated like family. The food was fantastic and so was the room. Can't wait to go back next year!
Gary & Cookie

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCGOVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Albergo while attending a rainy weekend of music at Hunter Mountain. The staff was wonderful and couldn't do more to make everyone comfortable. They even put up a canopy at the bus shuttle along the road, which kept us dry, and all the other pickup location passengers jealous. Since we couldn't go outside and enjoy the beautiful property, we did take advantage of the 900 DVDs available, and the beverages, cookies, and muffins offered as snacks when the kitchen was closed. Breakfast was superb with a delicious daily changing menu of belgian waffles, frittatas, and omelets. Thank you Vito and Lenore for your wonderful hospitality. Thank you to the entire staff! We will be back sooner than expect, I think we found a home away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hillfont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Wonderful secluded location. Very clean and comfortable. This is where you stay when you want feel the weight of the world fall off your shoulders. It is just down the road from the Albergo and you can still take advantage of Chef Vito's cookin'. Top notch. Would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisCarrieWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I decided to go away on a whim for Memorial Day weekend and we couldn't have been more pleased with our decision to stay here! We had a relaxing and more than enjoyable stay - The staff is friendly, knowledgeable & accommodating, the location is great, the common space is warm & inviting and the value is excellent. The breakfast is incredible with daily specials everyday (egg dishes, etc) as well as fruit, yogurt & granola (our favorite). We also very much enjoyed our time in the parlor sipping on tea, eating cookies, and playing checkers by the fireplace! It was unforgettable and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews