We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
104
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch surrounding mountains within walking distance rocking chairs downstairs room feel like family wonderful hosts great inn relaxing stay place to stay mountain air enjoyed our stay feel right at home good size downtown banner elk the location is perfect long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This was our first experience with a Bed & Breakfast and we absolutely loved it! The room was spacious, with a private bathroom and the owners Robin and Mike were very courteous & helpful. Breakfast was wonderful and there was something for everyone. We have definitely added this place to our list of go-to get-a-ways!

Room tip: The front porch has excellent views of the mountains and the town of Banner Elk
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bakkesteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Tried this for a long weekend. Great location in town, quiet, pretty rooms, and very friendly owners. Food was okay, sort'a . If going to Lee-McRae for a visit its a great spot or want to be close to Boone but not in it.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We planned a long weekend to get away from the heat and relax a little. Robin & Mike are great hosts for this cozy home. Robin's dinner suggestions were perfect, and the deli breakfast is outstanding. The house is within walking distance of everything in town, not that you need to go far in this well stocked retreat. They'll even give you the ice out of their freezer. Will certainly go back

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

A lovely place to stay in Banner Elk. This is a beautiful home. Large living room stocked with snacks, books and movies for all to enjoy. Access to kitchen with cool drinks in the fridge. Room was a good size and nicely furnished. Had all we needed. The downstairs room is perfect for someone with mobility issues. Just one or two low steps onto the porch and you are home free.Only suggestion is that the bath could use a little more light for applying makeup. Breakfast at the dinner on weekdays offers a full menu of options. Wonderful home cooked breakfast in the home dining room on the weekend. Cannot beat the front porch. Relax in a rocker and soak in the view. Location is convenient to eating, shops and local college. Robin and Mike are wonderful hosts and will make you feel right at home. Hope to return!!

Room tip: Downstairs room is great for someone with mobility issues.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kristen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a place to escape the summer heat and stumbled upon this great inn. The owners/innkeepers, Robin and Mike, work hard to make their B&B a comfortable and inviting experience! The house is nestled up on a hill with great views of DT Banner Elk and surrounding mountains; truly delightful and makes for a wonderful escape. We enjoyed the casual (yet charming) setting and I loved the history of the Perry family displayed in the foyer! Robin and Mike are as genuine as it gets, such a lovely couple! It is more of a "home" than a house in spirit. Even the garden full of surprises from Mrs. Perry's previous green thumb years add to the quaint experience. The front porch, complete with rocking chairs, is a great spot to sit back and take it all in (especially the mountain air!) and perhaps a glass of local brew or wine. Robin is so accommodating and whips up a great breakfast on the weekends :-) We'll be back for sure!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank foodcritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews