We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.comUS$114
Expedia.comUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
TravelocityUS$114
HurbUS$114
Destinia.comUS$129
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
391
298
144
47
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
391
298
144
47
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean biscuits and gravy sugar mountain hot breakfast one night stay yogurt heated pool stay there again front desk staff fries ski trip great place to stay first floor lees mcrae college motel beds lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2021

The rooms were super clean. It is in a central spot close to Grandfather Mountain, Sugar Mountain, Boone, Blowing Rock and more. Great places to eat nearby and absolutely beautiful surrounding area! The views are incredible.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 June 2021

Did not have to wear a mask anywhere else but this horrible place. As soon as we walked in they asked if we had a mask and my bf asked if they had masks( we did not have any on us since we thought they would be like all the other places),the rude girl at the front said Yes, we all have them on. Duh, that was not what he was asking. The place was outdated and we checked out as soon as we could. Don't waste your money.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adventurer63976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 June 2021

From the minute they charged my card (prior to me getting there) to the morning we checked out it was terrible. The lobby has signs everywhere about masks and it being the law that you have to wear one, untrue! I am pro mask, but this Best Western is using Covid to be very, very lazy. I pad a total of $784.00 for 2 rooms,2 nights. We got no maid service at all, not even clean towels. They shorted us towels to start. We ran out of toilet paper as well. The breakfast is a joke. They put out a miniature paper bag (not lunch size) for you to put in a crushed up granola bar, an apple, a cup of cereal, that does not fit in the bag. Tiny muffins, a cold waffle stick wrapped in tin foil from the day before and if you search, a cold hardboiled egg. There is no bottled water anywhere, if you ask for water, it's a project. We attempted to sit in the lobby, but they run the vacuum under your feet and in front of the coffee as people as trying to get some, we saw a guest trip over the cord and he had to apologize. The ice machines in the corridors leak terribly so the floor is very slippery, which is fun when you are walking your mini lunch bags of breakfast and coffee back to your room. I'm not a picky person, I will stay almost anywhere. This was just bad. Everything in Banner Elk is operating normally, and it's lovely, we'll be back. But not to this place.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 705AmyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Our overall stay was nice and the staff was amazing, but the rooms are a bit out dated and just need a little pick me up. The rooms were clean to CDC standards. If you are looking for a less expensive place with a super fantastic staff this would be your place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mamamel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 June 2021

I would highly recommend Best Western in Banner Elk, NC, as you will not find a more courteous, helpful, friendly, staff that goes out their way to assist! The facility is super clean, and they maintain a very safe environment for all who stay, as well. The rooms are wonderful-equipped with everything one needs for a stay, and it is quiet, too. Even the pet-friendly rooms are noise-free! This location also offers wonderful amenities to make your stay even more enjoyable (exercise room, pool).

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ereneerussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews