We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.comUS$114
TripadvisorUS$114
Algotels
Expedia.comUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
Lol.travelUS$140
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
391
298
144
47
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
391
298
144
47
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean biscuits and gravy sugar mountain hot breakfast one night stay yogurt heated pool stay there again front desk staff fries ski trip great place to stay first floor lees mcrae college motel beds lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2022

I am rating this 5 based on price/value/comfort. The property is well maintained and the room is very clean and everything works. Gr8 view of the mountains, friendly staff, comfortable bed and pillows. I recommend.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CCoach58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 October 2022

We had reserved four rooms. I walked in our room and it smelled like sewer. Two rooms had to be switched because of the smell. That was basically the start of what was a HORRIBLE experience!! We wanted a cup of coffee when we woke up. We opened the coffee pot to pour water in it, and it was full of mold! We also found a pair of underwear " that didn't belong to us", behind a chair that was in our room, not to mention the countless spiders that we had to kill inside our room. We couldn't sleep because the beds were rock hard and young kids running the halls all night long. The tub was so slick that we had trouble standing up to even wash ourselves. They have no maid service whatsoever. Didn't receive any new towels, the beds were not made when we got back to our room. Plus the bedsread was torn to shreds.. That was the just the first room after switching.

The second room was just as bad plus hand prints on the headboard, the tub didn't drain and was slick as snot.

When we went down for breakfast, the biscuits and gravy were ice cold. The attendant had gray hair and was probably the rudest person we have ever met!

If a person spends their hard earned money for a motel room, they shouldn't have to deal with rude people.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 October 2022

We stayed in the King suite, and were very pleased with the cleanliness, a comfortable bed, comfortable sofa, and plenty of toiletries. The jacuzzi was very nice as well.
The hotel lobby was warm and inviting. We plan to stay there again on our next trip.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronniecm1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 October 2022

This is a very nice, reasonably priced hotel. We go to Banner Elk every few years to check on property, and this is where we always stay. It has gotten even better since the last time we were there. Friendly staff, clean room with plenty of Linens. Mini fridge and microwave in the room, free Wi-Fi, and a delicious breakfast included with the price of the room. The location is perfect. You really can’t beat this for a place to stay in Banner Elk, unless you are staying in a rental home which would be MUCH more expensive. Plus, you’d have to prepare your own breakfast!

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CANIMPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2022

Very clean and quick check in
Food was editable Had no problems the beds were very comfortable. I felt very safe here. Staff was extremely there to help at any moment. I would stay again if needing a room

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Meander298028
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews