We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
281
31
13
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
281
31
13
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones the blue room across the street breakfast was delicious the queen anne suite beaufort grocery yogurt great hosts comfortable rooms beaufort suite boat ride bed and breakfast within walking distance blue moon front street each morning stay there again
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We spent a weeknight in the Beaufort Suite at the Pecan Tree recently during a 2+ day spontaneous get-away, and we could not have chosen a better spot. The Pecan Tree is perfectly located a block from the Beaufort waterfront with many points of interest and dining options located within convenient walking distance. The facility is beautifully restored and maintained, tastefully and comfortably furnished, and spotlessly clean. The innkeepers are friendly, helpful and accommodating in all regards, and sensitive to the individual wishes and needs of their clientele. In addition to the interior spaces, there are multiple exterior seating areas (porches, garden, etc.) which offer the opportunity to have as much or as little contact with others guests as you might wish. Particularly significant for us, the amenities include (among many other things) facilities for free electric vehicle charging. Breakfast was sumptuous. Highly recommeded.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thhande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PecanNC, Owner at Pecan Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely write up. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to your next visit.

Stan and Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

This was our first time at this B&B in Beaufort. It's a beautiful place, inside and out. Loads of outdoor space to sit and relax. The room was very spacious. Breakfast was delicious both mornings we were there. The owners were so gracious and accommodating. We've already booked for next year!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jojof40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PecanNC, Owner at Pecan Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you guys for staying with us this trip, we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Stan and Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

There were eight of us occupying four rooms and we all had a wonderful experience! Bikes to borrow, wine on the porch before dinner, literally walk across the street for dinner, Keurig for coffee or tea in the parlor, delicious breakfast. Rooms were delightfully decorated and very comfortable. Nothing but praise!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PecanNC, Owner at Pecan Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for making us a part of your annual trips! We enjoyed meeting all of you.

Stan and Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The Pecan Tree Inn is wonderful! My husband and I went to decompress and that's exactly what we did! The Inn is quiet, the breakfast outstanding, the room very comfortable and the Innkeepers Awesome! Christine packed a lunch for us to take to Shackleford Island that was wonderful. Stan and Christine made us feel like family from the moment we checked in. We will be going back!

Room tip: Queen Ann room was wonderful
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PecanNC, Owner at Pecan Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

We are so glad your stay was what you were looking for! Good luck on the farm house looking forward to your next visit!

Stan and Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stunning historical B&B with beautiful grounds and super friendly hosts! The owners clearly pay attention to detail and take pride in ownership. The room was better than the pictures and wicked comfortable! Food was amazing and I really can't say enough! We will definitely return and I am already looking forward to it!

Room tip: Jacuzzi tub is brilliant!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFulton2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PecanNC, Owner at Pecan Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.


Stan and Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews