We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Charlotte Airport North(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$116
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
US$107
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$71
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
84
43
15
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
43
15
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite watercharlotte airportblackout blindswhitewater centerfront deskwould stay here againnice and clean hotelrecently stayed hereyogurtnice place to staya great stayi highly recommend this hotellate checkbeds were very comfortabledowntown belmonthiebedding
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We visited here on 5/28/18, booked on line. This Inn was remodeled recently, is very inviting, rooms are very clean and the staff (Kyle at the front desk in particular) was so nice and eager to help. Very nice change and made our stay so much better. It's a pleasure to walk into a lobby and be greeted in a friendly manner and made to feel like we're important. Job well done!

Room Tip: Very inviting foyer - very clean - just felt comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank duaneneas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Duaneneas,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Belmont. We are pleased to know Shakyle made you feel so welcome. We strive to exceed the guest expectations and are pleased to know we are meeting our goals. I will share your feedback with management so they can commend Shakyle for being so awesome. Again, thank you for the feedback and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express.

Safe Travels,
-Julie B.
Guest Expereince Chamopin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

The only negative I have was I was there only one night! The bed was so great, and blackout blinds that were great! Breakfast was amazing; cheese omlets and fluffy biscuits just two of the wonderful breakfast items! Everyone was unfailing nice and helpful. A great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Spakr,


Thank you for taking the time to provide us such amazing feedback. I will share your feedback with our team as this keeps us motivated. We strive to make each guest stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible and we we pleased to know we are meeting our goals. We hope that next time you are in the Belmont area you will choose to stay with us again.

Safe Travels,
-Julie B.
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Thank you so much to Robin, Nikki, Steve, Shakyle and Brenda for being as
accommodating as possible. Anything we requested was granted from a handicap
room and wheelchair to late check out. The rooms were neat and clean and the convenience of a refrigerator and microwave was an added plus. No complaints just
want to give kudos to their great staff

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank apgeraghty2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear apgeraghty2017,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us such an amazing review. I will share your feedback with management so they can commend the appropriate staff. We strive to make each guest stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We hope since you had such and amazing stay with our accommodating team that you will choose to stay with us next time you are in the Belmont area.

Safe Travels,
-Julie B.
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

The room was nice, although I would have preferred a room with a bathtub. Staff was super friendly and helpful, providing us with several complimentary water bottles when we tried to buy them, and they held our catering salads in their fridge over night. Really great staff!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank pgarcia816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Pgarcia816,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Belmont. I will be sure to share with our team the positive impact they had on your stay. On your next stay please let us know ahead of time which room you prefer. We will be happy to accomidate your needs if available. When booking with a third party it comes through as a flow thru room which means first available. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Belmont, NC area.

Sincerely,
-Julie B.
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We got in a little earlier than expected, and asked courteously and with a smile, the Front desk associate, if there were any rooms available, She checked and told us we would be able to check in early. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Allyn K,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on you experience at the Holiday Inn Express Belmont. We are ecstatic to know our staff could accommodate you with an early check in. We try to do this whenever possible to provide the best guest service possible. We hope that next time you are in the Belmont area you will choose to stay with us again.

Safe Travels,
-Julie B.
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews