We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Expedia.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Priceline
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
eDreamsUS$239
Agoda.comUS$260
Vio.comUS$239
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
609
265
119
54
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
609
265
119
54
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bob timberlake bedroom condo paddle boats overlooking the lake ping pong indoor pool walking trails fly fishing beautiful property moses cone trout the main lodge town of blowing rock get away christmas lights wine and cheese the blue ridge parkway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2022

Our stay was brief but we absolutely loved Chetola!! We rented a 2 bedroom condo which was uber roomy. The fireplace and 3 bathrooms were over the top. Nice views from the outside deck. The place was super clean and the location was within walking distance to Blowing rock (note: depending on where your unit is in the resort you could have a longer walk just getting to the main gate). Staff was very helpful and polite. Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinv877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tristan Thomas, Owner at Chetola Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2022

kevinv877,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and feedback! We're so happy to hear that although your stay was short that you had a lovely time, enjoyed a cozy condo, beautiful views, and the location near Blowing Rock! We hope you'll join us again for another wonderful getaway soon!

Kind regards,
Tristan Thomas
Social Media Manager & Creative Designer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2022

The resort is beautiful! We stayed in a condo which was absolutely lovely and comfortable in the Appalachia section. The fireplace was wonderful and the condo was nicely furnished and well kept. A small inconvenience, though, no hair dryer or amenities that other condos we rented elsewhere that provided (shampoo, extra soaps, hand lotion, etc). The only problem we encountered was at night, with heavy fog, it was very scary to drive up the dark roads with little lighting or markers. Reflectors and more lighting are needed so you have some guidance. You honestly could not see the road and there were many turns. I would have rated the resort a five but this was a big safety factor. The restaurant was okay- good service but limited menu and food did not stand out compared to other restaurants we ate at. We did not participate in any of the activities or spa so I cannot say how they are. The location is great and close to all the shops and restaurants in town.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Missshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tristan Thomas, Owner at Chetola Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2022

Missshopper,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall visit to Chetola Resort and had a lovely stay in one of our condos. Our condos are privately owned and though we can recommend owners provide items like hairdryers, they are not required. We do not provide shampoo, soaps, etc. in our condos, they are only available in the hotel and we do make guests aware of this prior to arrival. We will pass along your feedback regarding more lights and reflectors to our management team. The fog does get particularly bad in Blowing Rock and we do recommend caution when driving in inclement weather. Despite the weather, we are glad you had an overall wonderful stay and hope you'll join us again soon for another stay, other activities, a spa visit, and more.

Kind regards,
Tristan Thomas
Social Media Manager & Creative Designer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2022 via mobile

Very quaint lodge . Happy staff. Pleasant clean room. Nothing over the top, but nicely decorated and lovely views of lake . Live Music in lobby in evening was nice touch. I would avoid the restaurant. Food was not good. Any place that can’t serve a decent breakfast is impossible to give five stars.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lollyb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tristan Thomas, Owner at Chetola Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2022

Lollyb7,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, views of the lake, and music. We sincerely apologize about your experience in the restaurant and would love the opportunity to improve your impression in the future.

Kind regards,
Tristan Thomas
Social Media Manager & Creative Designer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2022 via mobile

Terrible first impression! The lodge room was clean and safe but the resort was oversold and had inadequate staff for guests. The restaurant on site did not have any reservations available so we were told we could go to the bar for food or order room service. When we went to the bar we were told they were too busy and understaffed so we would not be able to order any food at all. The resort was booked for a wedding weekend but it didn’t appear they hired additional staff for the wedding events. As lodge guest we were just out of luck when it came to any meal service. WE DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS RESORT! They hide behind saying they are understaffed so be patient. The truth is they chose not to be adequately staffed yet sell out all their rooms. Poor business plan for sure!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Philip Wirchansky, Marketing at Chetola Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2022

Hello A P,

Thank you for recognizing the clean and safe atmosphere of the resort. While we do not oversell our resort, October is the busiest month for the High Country, as fall colors are at their peak and the area is bustling with guests. Regarding our restaurant, we do limit the number of reservations to be able to provide the best service, and due to the high number of both resort guests, as well as guests in the area, we were full during the time you visited. For that reason, we do reach out to our resort guests in advance to inform them of the limited availability for dining, spa, and activities to encourage them to book in advance. We also send out an email prior to our guest's arrival that encourages reservations in advance. We apologize that we were not able to provide you with the availability for your visit. We take a transparent approach to our staffing challenges, as this has been an industry- and area-wide issue since 2020. We have established new benefits (paid continuing education, ride-share, and pet insurance), along with community initiatives to encourage new members to apply. Unfortunately, we have not been able to get back to the pre-COVID staffing levels. We appreciate the feedback and will be sure to pass it along to the rest of our team.

Kind regards,
PJ Wirchansky
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2022

Fabulous Visit as ALWAYS...we love Chetola when WE as Innkeepers need to refresh and recharge in a mountain setting. Their hospitality is exceptional and their guest services go above and beyond. The convenience of the resort makes travel easy....lodging, dining, outdoor activities, spa, onsite amenities...it's "one stop shopping" at it's best. :). Walkable into Blowing Rock is totally an added bonus + their gorgeous grounds allow for days filled with exploring. We are already planning our next visit...thanks Chetola for helping us as small biz owners to relax and unwind.

Room tip: Room 300, this suite is spacious and overlooks the lake for lovely views morning, noon and night
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank InnOnTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tristan Thomas, Owner at Chetola Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2022

InnOnTurner,

Thank you so much for your delightful 5-star review and kind words! We love having y'all come visit Chetola and are honored that you choose Chetola as your spot to getaway and recharge. We are so happy to hear that y'all were able to enjoy all that Chetola has to offer during your stay including our lodging, dining, outdoor activities, and more. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon on your next getaway to unwind!

Kind regards,
Tristan Thomas
Social Media Manager & Creative Designer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews