We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
S$194
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Ben Will
Jupiter, Florida

High recommend piece of history to experience!!!

Review of Green Park Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jan 2023
Wow 5 stars for such an old historic building it is well maintained, clean, friendly staff and reasonable priced.
Wish there were more advertising to let people know of this place.
I heard it from a friend and decided to book a four day weekend since I was planning my ski trip.
For $120 a night I got a spacious room with a queen size bed , free breakfast which was all freshly made every morning, dinner and the bar was reasonable.
Highly recommend 👌 👍
Date of stay: January 2023
Room Tip: Need more advertising (Blowing Rock Hidden Gem)
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
S$201
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$201
  • Skyscanner.com
2.1 km from Green Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
S$227
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$227
2.1 km from Green Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
S$189
S$169
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Green Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sitting outside behind the hotel enjoying the ducks.
Tripadvisor
S$395
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
2.1 km from Green Park Inn
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$101
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Green Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$179
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Green Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Standard Queen Room at the Boxwood Lodge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$128
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Green Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$169
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Green Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$120
  • Official Hotel Site
2.4 km from Green Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$308
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Green Park Inn
View more hotels in Blowing Rock
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
338
206
91
52
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
338
206
91
52
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic hotel murder mystery weekend piano player in the lobby marilyn monroe margaret mitchell historic feel made to order breakfast front porch cookie cutter free breakfast third floor our room was spacious great weekend downtown blowing rock the blue ridge parkway divided charm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2023

The bar service was good and check in was fairly straightforward but hauling luggage up to the third floor via the stairs was not as easy as one would think (elevator was broken). The breakfast was okay but would have been better if the food was served hot. It was a last minute weekend stay and for the price, I suppose I got what I paid for.

Our room was off one of the rear additions and the view was……meh.

I guess they had better rooms but don’t be fooled by the pics on the website. There’s a wide range in the quality of the accommodations. Stay away from the ones in the 320-350 section that don’t face the front of the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gtchilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorry Mulhern, Guest Services / Front Office at Green Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2023

Wow. So difficult to respond to reviews such as this in the year of our Lord, 2023. So, here goes. Have you heard about the EPIC labor shortage in the country, and specifically in the hospitality industry? If you haven't . . . .do you live under a rock? Carrying your luggage up three flights? We inform EVERY NEW RESERVATION of the situation with our elevator (itself an issue related to the EPIC labor shortage that we are experiencing in America!). So, if you were not prepared to carry your luggage up two flight (and it was two) then you should have chosen another hotel as you were made aware in advance of the elevator situation. We also offer luggage assistance to any guest who's room is located on the second or third floor so if this assistance was declined then please don't call us out, online, for your having to bring your luggage up two flights,

We apologize if your breakfast was not served hot. Had you made your server aware, that morning, that it was not totally hot then we would happily have corrected that. Apparently, when you ordered your breakfast the following morning you mentioned to your server that your gravy was not hot the prior morning, and the server went out of her way to ensure that your gravy was piping jot.

Finally, as to the "view" . . . .we do not promote our property as offering views, because most of our rooms do not have views. In fact, most accommodations in Blowing Rock do not offer mountain views. However, yes, our Superior rooms (our "highest" category of rooms) does offer some rooms with views. As you booked online, via a Third Party, our property staff would not have had the opportunity to have discussed our various room configurations and views with you. Readers of this review should be aware that nowhere, online, does our property make any statement regarding views. Therefor, should Travelers choose to book online, versus directly with the property (any property) the responsibility to have confirmation about views, room configuration and sizes, etc., rests with the Traveler. We do, and EVERYONE in our industry does our level best to remain open and welcoming to the traveling public. And most of us do a pretty darned good job of that staying open for the public given the labor and supply chain challenges that we all face, and most particularly in the hospitality industry,

Thanks for your review. We will definitely take your feedback to heart. We hope you will as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2023

Evening staff was brusque( not nice). Ran out of tissues in room staff would/could not bring more. Should have had two boxes in the room. TV stopped working( maybe remote problem. Elevator broken although they did warn in advance. Restaurant was closed and they did not warn.

Room tip: another hotel.
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Z5615YHandrewd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorry Mulhern, Guest Services / Front Office at Green Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2023

Thank you for your review, and we apologize that you felt the service was lacking. We have had our restaurant closure posted on our website for the past 9 months, and we have a second dining facility available, which is open nightly. This information is included in our confirmation e-mails. We always have extra items available for guests at the front desk, and our staff members take items to guest rooms whenever possible, and if not possible they will let guests know they can pick it up when convenient. We're not sure if you reported the issue with the TV for us so we could assist with that, but hopefully you did and we were able to get it working for you again. We usually receive high praise for our front desk staff members going out of their way to assist guests, and apologize if you didn't feel that was your experience. We will continue to work with our staff and make sure to pass these comments along to them, so we can continue to provide the best service possible to all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2023

What an unbelievable stay. Staff , facility, hospitality was second to none. The charm of the place was exquisite. I made lifelong friends with the beautiful team at the facility and will be returning as much as I can.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Traveler46763299490
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorry Mulhern, Guest Services / Front Office at Green Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2023

Thank you for reviewing, and we're so glad you had such a memorable experience! We're glad you bonded with the staff and felt taken care of. We'd love to see you another time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2022 via mobile

We so wanted to love this historic inn near downtown Blowing Rock. The staff was great and they are doing the best they can with what they have to work with. Having said that, we checked in on a chilly November afternoon to find that the air conditioning was running in our room and it was freezing. Maintenance came and said the unit had to be replaced so we tried to get another room. However the heat wasn’t really working in that room either. We were offered a space heater-we declined and ended up leaving for another hotel. I’m sure it was lovely in its day but it needs a lot of work. Shout out to Holly for doing her best. You go girl!

Room tip: If you decide to go for it request a room on the 1st floor -elevator isn’t working
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Parkermom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorry Mulhern, Guest Services / Front Office at Green Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2023

Thank you for reviewing. We apologize that there was an issue with the heat during your stay. We did discover that we were having some electrical issues in a few of the rooms down that hallway, which affected the heaters in those room, and have since been fixed. We appreciate your compliments of Holly and how she moved you to another room and offered suggestions to make you more comfortable. We'd love for you to give us another try another time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2022

We booked a one night last minute room at this really cool 130 year old hotel. Check in was a breeze. The room was clean and had a nice hot shower. The bar was cool and served good food. We loved the bartender she was so friendly. The hot breakfast was delicious and was included with the stay. Out waitress was very sweet. The hotel can use a little TLC but for 130 years old it was understandable. If you looking for something different and want a historic feel this is the place for you.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorry Mulhern, Guest Services / Front Office at Green Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2023

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! It sounds like you got to experience a little bit of everything, and we appreciate your compliments of the food and staff. We are a 130 year old building, and consider that part of the charm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews