We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meadowbrook Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boxwood Lodge(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Village Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green Park Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hemlock Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
78
43
9
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
43
9
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswicker chairssmall town charmliving room and bedroomdowntown areamotor courtcomfortable place to staywi fiplenty of hot watercomfortable bedsdefinitely stay here againenjoyed our visitweekend tripvery nice staybistro rocawalking distanceconvenient locationlove this place
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We have stayed there in the past nice location. It had been a year or so since we stayed but when we went back we were in for a surprise. The owners had completely redone all of the rooms. Bathrooms are new and modern they have done a great job.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank teddye870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P, Manager at Blowing Rock Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to right a review for us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay on our property. We are glad that you appreciated the rooms and how they were remodeled. We hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to Blowing Rock here at the Blowing Rock Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Hubby and I spent three days here last week. This is a quiet motel near downtown. The room has been recently redone and while basic and not luxurious it was extremely neat and CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. The beds were comfy and we enjoyed our stay. Price was very reasonable too. Spoke with the owner once and he was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileenjord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P, Manager at Blowing Rock Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to right a review for us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay on our property. We have recently remodeled the rooms and are glad that you liked the rooms were remodeled. We hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to Blowing Rock here at the Blowing Rock Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We've stayed here many other times
Great place very clean motorcycle friendly the owners were very friendly and helpful
it was great to sit out on the wicker chairs outside of every room short walk into town

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P, Manager at Blowing Rock Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to right a review for us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay while on your motorcycle trip. We are also glad you enjoyed sitting outside in the wicker chairs outside of your room. We hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to Blowing Rock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The rooms were very clean. This was a quaint place and the staff was friendly and accommodating :) Affordable too! Located within walking distance from all the shops and goodies. Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Go for the cheaper rooms, because you'll be spending most of your time shopping and eating anyways.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P, Front Office Manager at Blowing Rock Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to right a review for us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay on our property. We are glad that you appreciated the convenience to downtown that our location offers. We hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to Blowing Rock here at the Blowing Rock Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our visit for the weekend. This is a no frill room and easy walking to downtown Blowing Rock. I love sitting in the gazebo and rocking. It was a nice get away and easy to find. Easy walking to restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P, Owner at Blowing Rock Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to right a review for us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay the and the time you got to spend in the rocking chairs in our gazebo. We are glad that you appreciated the convenience to downtown that our location offers. We hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to Blowing Rock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews