We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Clean Place just Steps Away from Downtown Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Stayed here with family for 2 nights in August. We really enjoyed this place. We stayed in the back building, which is new. It was very pleasant, and very clean. Good wifi as well. The place is only a few steps to downtown Blowing Rock with all the shops and places to eat. We will definitely stay here again. Our only complaint was the wall A/C was very loud. I think it was broken, but everything else was perfect.

Room Tip: Pick a room in the back building, not the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fool for the Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We were driving Blue ridge Parkway and they had to close it due to weather. We were sent into Blowing Rock. It was a very cute, friendly and quite place. Rooms were super clean. An amazing place with great people. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Perfect for a weekend trip to the mountains. Comfortable room and convenient location. Walking distance for in-town eating and shopping. Seriously debated hijacking the mattress.
We will definitely be back

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank McdanielB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Nice little room, had everything we needed. Very convenient to everything in Blowing Rock. Staff was helpful when we asked for extra pillows and even lent us a wine key! If you need ample space, this motel might not work for you. There was only a small desk, and no countertop in bathroom. Our room had two double beds which took most of the floor space. I loved that the room had two windows that opened, and a third in the bathroom. My husband enjoyed sitting on the front stoop, where he could smoke.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ivy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The owners were very welcoming. The room looked like a fresh remodel, nicely done. An attention to detail. Close to restaurants within walking distance. Owners are improving the property as you can see some projects being done. Fixing Stonework and remodeling rooms in the rear of the property. Will stay again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TKTPLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.4 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
650 reviews
2.3 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
496 reviews
0.5 km away
The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
0.2 km away
The Village Inns Of Blowing Rock: The Ridgeway Inn
0.2 km away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#7 of 16 in Blowing Rock
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blowing Rock Inn and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blowing Rock Inn and Villas

Address: 788 Main St, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-8278
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range: S$117 - S$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blowing Rock Inn and Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just off the Blue Ridge Parkway, nestled on N.Main Street in Blowing Rock, NC providing a brief stroll to the shops and restaurants. Our artistically designed rooms offer the choice of one king or two queen size beds. The one-bedroom villas feature fireplaces and kitchenettes. All units are non-smoking and pet free. All of our units offer cable TV, A/C, and electric heat, telephones, hair dryers, iron & ironing boards and coffee makers. Our property is a "Certified Wildlife Habitat" and we make every effort possible to be a "green" property. Open April - November. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Blowing Rock Inn and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing