We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowbrook Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boxwood Lodge(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Village Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green Park Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$130
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hemlock Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$89
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
78
43
9
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
43
9
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswicker chairssmall town charmliving room and bedroomdowntown areamotor courtcomfortable place to staywi fiplenty of hot watercomfortable bedsdefinitely stay here againenjoyed our visitweekend tripvery nice staybistro rocawalking distanceconvenient locationlove this place
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We were driving Blue ridge Parkway and they had to close it due to weather. We were sent into Blowing Rock. It was a very cute, friendly and quite place. Rooms were super clean. An amazing place with great people. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P, Owner at Blowing Rock Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

We hate that weather caused you to have to detour off the parkway but we're happy that we could make it a better experience for you.Thank you for taking the time to right a review for us and the compliments you gave the property and staff. We hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to Blowing Rock here at the Blowing Rock Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Perfect for a weekend trip to the mountains. Comfortable room and convenient location. Walking distance for in-town eating and shopping. Seriously debated hijacking the mattress.
We will definitely be back

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beau B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P, Owner at Blowing Rock Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to right a review for us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay on our property and the convenience is offered you to the downtown area. We are truly happy that you enjoyed the mattress and a good night's sleep. We hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to Blowing Rock here at the Blowing Rock Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Nice little room, had everything we needed. Very convenient to everything in Blowing Rock. Staff was helpful when we asked for extra pillows and even lent us a wine key! If you need ample space, this motel might not work for you. There was only a small desk, and no countertop in bathroom. Our room had two double beds which took most of the floor space. I loved that the room had two windows that opened, and a third in the bathroom. My husband enjoyed sitting on the front stoop, where he could smoke.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ivy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P, Owner at Blowing Rock Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to right a review for us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay on our property. We are glad that you enjoyed being able to walk to everything in town and that your husband enjoyed our front porch. Thank you for the compliments on our staff. We hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to Blowing Rock here at the Blowing Rock Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The owners were very welcoming. The room looked like a fresh remodel, nicely done. An attention to detail. Close to restaurants within walking distance. Owners are improving the property as you can see some projects being done. Fixing Stonework and remodeling rooms in the rear of the property. Will stay again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TKTPLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P, Owner at Blowing Rock Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to right a review for us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay on our property. We are glad that you appreciated the rooms and how they were remodeled. We will continue to improve the property and hope you will return on your next visit to Blowing Rock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The Blowing Rock Inn is a comfortable, clean, relaxing place to stay in Blowing Rock. It's within walking distance to several restaurants and shops, and an easy hop on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P, Manager at Blowing Rock Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to right a review for us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay on our property. We are glad that you appreciated the rooms and how they were remodeled. We hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to Blowing Rock here at the Blowing Rock Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews