We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$107
Vio.comUS$107
PricelineUS$119
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
112
58
12
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
112
58
12
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roadside motel downtown shops and restaurants comfortable bed screen door would definitely stay here again convenient location rocking chairs easy walking distance upon check front porch wonderful stay mini fridge gazebo ac convenience mattresses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2022

My wife and I loved the location. The room was very warm and homey when we arrived. Everything was clean and well taken care of. Great staff, very kind and helpful upon check in. Great location for shopping and dinning We will be back!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrisrG3918HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 March 2022

Great location in Blowing Rock. Easy walk to all of the restaurants and shops downtown. The room was very cozy and clean and the beds were very comfortable. Ruth was very accommodating and helpful during our stay. We enjoyed sitting by the outdoor fire pit in the evening too. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mercymereavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 February 2022

We stayed at the Bloing Rock Inn for a weekend getaway. Haley was very helpful checking us in, escorting us to our room. We had a king bed room, which was clean and comfortable with plenty of space, which we had not expected from reading previous reviews. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was very quiet, in spite of the Inn being full. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quizzicum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 February 2022 via mobile

Small but very nice hotel located in Blowing Rock, NC. Rooms were clean and comfortable plus the shower was great. There are a lot of good bars and restaurants in the area, plus plenty of convenience stores if you need something quick. Also the free coffee is always appreciated.

Room tip: One of the cheaper hotels in the area. Definitely worth the stay.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DDEiven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 December 2021 via mobile

I don’t like to leave negative reviews, but facts are facts. We just returned from staying at here, and these are the facts. We didn’t have any hot water for our stay. We inquired about the hot water situation, and where told “we can’t help that everyone is showering” and that “maybe in an hour there would be hot water”. That was unacceptable. We were not at blowing rock, to stay on a dive hotel. Also, the room smelled musty, and the carpet was old with wrinkles. Each room has a screen door - but the doors do not have any cushioning. So they slam every time someone arrives or leaves. The walls let sound come right thru, so if you are looking for a place that is noisy, dirty/musty without hot water this is your spot. Definitely not a 4 star place, and definitely not worth the money. Sorry to say.

Room tip: Blowing Rock is great. Visit Cone Manor
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kabealo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews