We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$99
TravelocityUS$89
Agoda.comUS$119
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
112
58
12
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
112
58
12
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roadside motel downtown shops and restaurants comfortable bed screen door would definitely stay here again convenient location rocking chairs easy walking distance upon check front porch wonderful stay mini fridge gazebo ac convenience mattresses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2022

The Blowing Rock Inn was our go to inn in Blowing Rock for years. It was a family owned and operated inn but unfortunately has been recently bought by a corporate entity, which bought out many of the local inns. For the price of the stay you would you would expect to get a good bed, but no! Room 111 has the worst mattress I have ever slept on, ever, including sleep sofas. I could not sleep on it. It was like being in a hole. The mattress was completely shot! Absolutely horrible! I question if I’ll ever stay there again. Change out the mattresses! One positive, the WiFi was excellent unlike before. This used to be my favorite place to stay, but this has really soured me!

Room tip: Find another inn until they change out the mattresses!
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank besjjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2022

Excellent place to stay! Very clean and kept up well, nice bedding. The staff are very accommodating too! No breakfast service but there are nice restaurants in the area. Very convenient location. No complaints, will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 March 2022

My wife and I loved the location. The room was very warm and homey when we arrived. Everything was clean and well taken care of. Great staff, very kind and helpful upon check in. Great location for shopping and dinning We will be back!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrisrG3918HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 March 2022

Great location in Blowing Rock. Easy walk to all of the restaurants and shops downtown. The room was very cozy and clean and the beds were very comfortable. Ruth was very accommodating and helpful during our stay. We enjoyed sitting by the outdoor fire pit in the evening too. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mercymereavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 February 2022

We stayed at the Bloing Rock Inn for a weekend getaway. Haley was very helpful checking us in, escorting us to our room. We had a king bed room, which was clean and comfortable with plenty of space, which we had not expected from reading previous reviews. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was very quiet, in spite of the Inn being full. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quizzicum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews