We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time in Blowing Rock”

Storie Street Grille
Ranked #14 of 48 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: A lunch and dinner restaurant with an extensive menu,including wild caught seafood, all natural beef, chicken and pork selections, pasta and delicious salads.
Reviewed 12 September 2017

the steak and lasagna were both excellent. Server was fast and very friendly. A little on the pricey side but probably not for a touristy area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountaincook, Owner at Storie Street Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

I am glad you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. I really appreciate you choosing to be with us. I look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

After reading reviews of Storie Street my wife and I decided to go there for our anniversary. The food was terrific and our waiter Alex was very attentive to our every need. Compliments to the chief.

Thank we2sigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountaincook, Owner at Storie Street Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for choosing Storie Street Grille for your anniversary. I am glad you enjoyed your evening. I will share your comments with Alex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Went here because it had quite a variety on menu to choose from. Everything was very
tasty from salad to entree.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brendadJ2227OT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountaincook, Owner at Storie Street Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your compliments about our menu. Our staff spend a lot of time creating, preparing and serving the menu. It makes all of very happy and proud to have good feedback from our customers. Please do come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

My husband & I recently enjoyed a nice meal at Storie Street Grille. Chicken al Vino & Pecan Crusted Trout were both very good and the service was friendly and efficient. We would definitely return and urge you to give it a try.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DMFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountaincook, Owner at Storie Street Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed our two most popular dinner entrees. Please visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I like this restaurant and always go there with visitors. BUT this time things went bad. I ordered the Caesar salad and half sandwich. The salad was old and had been soaking in dressing but I couldn't find my waiter so I ate it. When I told him about it he said"I should of told him and the kitchen would of made another, he thought it wasn't right but I didn't say anything"It was my fault? We wanted to try dessert with coffee. My guest asked if the coffee was any good and he said it wasn't. But we got it anyway. It was burnt and we couldn't drink it. I said he warned us. He didn't take anything off the bill and the ladies asked me not to say anything more. This happen on Aug 11 and has been eating at me. So please speak up and talk to the manager!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank supsbb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountaincook, Owner at Storie Street Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

I apologize for the problems you had during your visit The server certainly did not handle the problems in a correct manner. In fact this server is no longer with us I wish our manager had been aware of the situation that evening. I assure you that your visit would have been very different. Please come back and give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Storie Street Grille also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Storie Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing