We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$91
View deal
Hotels.comUS$91
TripadvisorUS$91
Orbitz.com
TravelocityUS$91
Vio.com
ZenHotels.comUS$91
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
103
52
20
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
52
20
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private balcony spacious room tanger outlets older hotel great room jacuzzi tub one night stay glider deck nc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2022

Pros. TVs in every room, beautiful view on deck, comfortable king bed, clean, friendly management.
Cons, unfortunately water pressure was very bad, turned water off to fix and unable to get showers til after 9:30pm when water was turned back on. AC/Heat was out in Queen Room. Walked in to very musky smelling apartment. Queen beds were like box springs, dated bathrooms. Pictures on website did not depict what we walked into. The town is precious, but we were disappointed with lodging.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S5991CBdonnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2022 via mobile

Our one night stay was comfortable and comforting. Window in room has panoramic view across balcony of vintage style wood door entrance into room. Clean, spacious. Great lighting and access to web and wide world back outside in beautiful Blowing Rock, NC, in Great Smoky Mountain range. App students and bicycles everywhere in August, plenty of room for them, the tourists, the townies, and even us traveling retirees returning. Sunday morning service 10:10 AM at at St Mary in the Hills Episcopal rock church was indeed awesome and an easy drive after quick checkout. We found Cliffside very hospitable.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pat'nBill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 June 2022 via mobile

Great room at reasonable price. Had an overnight in blowing rock, NC. The staff is very friendly and must helpful. The room was huge and quite comfortable. A great view from the terrace . Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rhoda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 May 2022

this place I cannot recommend. Noone was there when I arrived first - not even at the time, they said they would be there.
The room smelled badly and the floors were quite dirty. When I wanted to brew coffee in the morning, I realized there was still cold coffee in the pot from some other guests...
When I left in the morning, the office was closed again. Noone there, again.

Room tip: don't go there
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 41christaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 October 2021

The inn workers were fabulous, and we had a very large room. The views from our balcony were beautiful. There were several issues with our room, however. There was no microwave. My husband was told it was broken, and we were to get a new one, but never did. The lampshade on our nightstand was broken, the flip lock on the door was missing, the toilet lid was broken, and there is no room service (due to Covid). We had to ask for additional towels and washcloths due to the fact that the workers aren't allowed in our room. The price was excessive with regards to the shape of the room, and no breakfast (we've stayed at other much nicer inns for the same price with a breakfast, yes, even during Covid). We probably won't stay here again unless they do some updating, but again, the staff was very nice and the views were lovely.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiki1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews