We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$91
View deal
TripadvisorUS$91
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$91
TravelocityUS$91
Etrip
ZenHotels.comUS$91
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
103
52
20
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
52
20
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private balcony spacious room tanger outlets older hotel great room jacuzzi tub one night stay glider deck nc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2022

Our room was spacious, we also had a ceiling fan which was nice. There were two glider chairs in our room which was also very nice. The owner greeted us and brought ice to our room as we were checking in. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the shower had plenty of hot water and water pressure. It is located conveniently close to the Tanger Outlets, Tweetsie Railroad and several great restaurants. Would definitely recommend!

Room tip: There is a light breakfast offered from 9:00-10:30 and also vending machines.
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2022 via mobile

The welcome was warm, gracious and accommodating. The room was spacious with a beautiful view from the private balcony and was very clean. It was reasonably priced and a convenient location. And they’re pet friendly with only a modest per fee. .

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sashabeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 October 2022

Pros. TVs in every room, beautiful view on deck, comfortable king bed, clean, friendly management.
Cons, unfortunately water pressure was very bad, turned water off to fix and unable to get showers til after 9:30pm when water was turned back on. AC/Heat was out in Queen Room. Walked in to very musky smelling apartment. Queen beds were like box springs, dated bathrooms. Pictures on website did not depict what we walked into. The town is precious, but we were disappointed with lodging.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S5991CBdonnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2022 via mobile

Our one night stay was comfortable and comforting. Window in room has panoramic view across balcony of vintage style wood door entrance into room. Clean, spacious. Great lighting and access to web and wide world back outside in beautiful Blowing Rock, NC, in Great Smoky Mountain range. App students and bicycles everywhere in August, plenty of room for them, the tourists, the townies, and even us traveling retirees returning. Sunday morning service 10:10 AM at at St Mary in the Hills Episcopal rock church was indeed awesome and an easy drive after quick checkout. We found Cliffside very hospitable.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pat'nBill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 June 2022 via mobile

Great room at reasonable price. Had an overnight in blowing rock, NC. The staff is very friendly and must helpful. The room was huge and quite comfortable. A great view from the terrace . Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rhoda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews