We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
WyndhamUS$113
travelup.comUS$119
Expedia.comUS$113
TravelocityUS$113
Hotels.comUS$113
Lol.travelUS$127
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveller rating
737
328
114
50
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
737
328
114
50
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a pet friendly hotel great place to stay room was clean waffles hot tub the breakfast area convenient location indoor pool king suite hot breakfast app state appalachian state definitely stay here again staff was very friendly pets nc mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2022 via mobile

This was our second visit to Boone, coincidently we picked the same hotel both trips. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. It was pet friendly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. It was also the best deal as far as price for our trip. If we stay in Boone again we will be staying here.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 13wezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Desk Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boone University, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2022

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and feedback. We're so happy that you and your furry friend had a comfortable visit! I will go ahead and share your review with our staff so they know how awesome of a job they are doing! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your trips and we look forward to welcoming you back on your adventure to Boone :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2022

We went here for a few days to enjoy the fall colors. This was our first time to this hotel and we will definitely stay here again. The room was very clean and large, The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is very good. it is a short trip for whatever you want - restaurants, shopping, sightseeing.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haefner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Desk Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boone University, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2022

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy a little bit of our beautiful fall season. I will go ahead and share your review with our staff and let them know how awesome of a job they are doing! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your trip and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next adventure to Boone :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2022

Really enjoyed this hotel due to the friendly staff and clean environment. The room was a nice layout with a separate bedroom. The sitting area had a sleeper sofa and the bedroom had a very comfortable king bed.

Room tip: 1 bedroom suite is great for privacy when multiple people are in the room.
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Viemarie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Desk Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boone University, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2022

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and feedback. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I will go ahead and share your review with our staff so they know how awesome of a job they are doing! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your trip and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Boone :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2022

Great hotel! Very clean. All the employees were extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast was really good every morning. I would definitely stay here again!!! Could not find a nicer place. Very clean and in great location.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Desk Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boone University, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2022

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! I will go ahead and share your review with our staff so that they know how awesome of a job they are doing! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your trip and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Boone :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2022 via mobile

Perfect stay to visit son at App State with the family dog. Great hotel, new and clean. Perfect location, less than a mile walk to King Street or Campus for restaurants and shopping. Staff was super friendly and responsive to our needs. The dog park area was great for waking the dog and the breakfast was great - variety ( even gluten-free options)

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MGTRaleighNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Desk Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boone University, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2022

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and feedback. We're so happy that you and your furry friend had a wonderful stay! I will go ahead and share your review with our staff so they know how awesome of a job they are doing! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your trip and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Boone :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews