We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$243
View deal
Expedia.com
US$234
View deal
Algotels
US$219
View deal
Hotels.comUS$234
TravelocityUS$234
HamptonUS$234
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
591
72
30
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
591
72
30
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk app state great hotel fire pit breakfast staff great stay the entire staff room was clean complimentary breakfast cookies staff was very friendly the breakfast area indoor pool waffles would definitely stay here again blowing rock the blue ridge parkway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2022

While not in walking distance to restaurants or shops, the location was still great. A beautiful setting and equally nice facility and landscape would bring us back here again.
We were immediately greeted upon entering and the professionalism and friendliness of the entire staff was felt throughout our visit.
This Hampton was tastefully decorated and especially clean and our room could not have been any better. *The bed linens were high quality and especially good pillows. We chose a room on the front side of the hotel which had a great view of the surrounding mountains.
The breakfast was as good and maybe even better than other Hampton locations and the lady handling the area could not have been nicer. She went above and beyond in her attention to guests and keeping things filled in.
This Hampton location is one of the two best locations that we have ever visited!

llll

Room tip: Great room on the fifth floor, front side of the hotel at the end of the hallway.
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bradsT5805XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tara Brossa, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2022

Thank you Brad for your detailed and high praise; we are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2022

This by far is one of the best managed hotels we have ever stayed. I don’t know who does the hiring and training for this specific hotel but you can tell a difference. Besides it being very clean their breakfast staff was top notch. They were very kind to guests and coworkers and genuinely seemed happy. We also enjoyed the fire pit and delicious coffee. If you’re in the Boone area, this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KellyNCST
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tara Brossa, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2022

Thank you so much for your detailed and high praise. We are grateful you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2022

Very well run operation. Location was excellent for travel to Boone and skiing area and attrations. The entire staff was extremenly frendly and helpful. Typical outstanding breakfast. Room was very clean.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cliff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tara Brossa, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2022

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are grateful you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2022

We stayed at the Hampton inn in Boone September 23-September 26. We have stayed there several times before and are very happy with this hotel. The staff is great. Billie, Cathy and Mary were great with breakfast in accommodating everything we requested. Front desk personnel Dwayne - promised me fresh chocolate chip cookies next time!, Molly, Sierra and Diana were also equally fantastic. We rarely have stayed at a hotel where the staff were so accommodating, polite and professional. We will be returning soon for another visit as we often stay in that area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone as you will not be disappointed. By the way it was mentioned to us that the credit should go to Tara Brossa as she is the driving force behind the wonderful hotel service. Thank you all.

Room tip: Some rooms have balconies
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank msmapcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tara Brossa, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2022

Thank you so much for your detailed and positive feedback. My team and I are very grateful you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to list them out by name; reviews like this are a treat to share with each of them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022

There is this constant noise from semi trailers that will keep you awake all night. The clerk at front desk was very apologetic and wanted me to move rooms. But with all the baggage, that is not easy. Any way, full marks to front staffs who are superb in this not so good place.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ver0-n1cha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tara Brossa, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the noise you experienced from the roadway. We have tried to be prepared for guests who are light sleepers. We have fans, spa noise machines, and sleep kits (eye masks and ear plugs) available at the front desk by request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews