We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Suburban
US$122
View deal
Expedia.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
travelup.comUS$147
Hotels.comUS$144
Lol.travelUS$174
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
235
196
65
41
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
235
196
65
41
38
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2020

We stayed 2 nights over a long weekend with our dog at the Quality Inn. Staff were friendly and the room was very nice and spacious. Bathroom was clean and plenty of hot water. Breakfast in the morning was okay. The location is convenient along the main road through Boone, just a short drive to downtown. We would stay here again if visiting with our dog.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmpncsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

Brooklyn at the front desk was very kind and courteous when I checked in. It was quick and easy! I enjoyed my stay and the convenient location since it’s right off of East King St/421, very close to downtown Boone and the ski slopes. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank taylorbY7356ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to complete our online survey. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to Brooklyn. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Very friendly staff and quick check in even though we arrived early. Great breakfast and nice indoor heated pool. Also was able to walk my family across the street for dinner and a movie. Would recommend this place if your traveling with family to Boone.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwatnej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to complete our online survey. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

This place was great, had super friendly staff and easy quick check-in and out. The pool was nice and had no problems with our rooms, breakfast was also delicious every morning. I would definitely return!

Room tip: Odd rooms are on back of hotel and quieter. Even rooms give a view of the mountains.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brooklynj557
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to complete our online survey. Thank you for also giving us a perfect rating. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

I've never had to clean my hotel room before settling in until now. There was jelly blobs on the night stand, sticky door knobs and a filthy bathroom vanity. The public restroom was not cleaned for days. I'll spare you the details on how I know.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank Claudia1719
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews