We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Expedia.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Lol.travel
US$97
View deal
Country Inn
TravelocityUS$102
Destinia.comUS$106
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
439
264
122
67
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
439
264
122
67
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean hot tub the breakfast area hot breakfast great place to stay make your own waffles app state free breakfast mountains housekeeper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2022

Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hiren viroja, Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2022

Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2022

We stayed 2 nights while biking the greenway trail near Boone. To get our luggage into the hotel, I had to air up tires on their luggage cart. Room was OK, all was clean and available. Breakfast offered minimal selection. TV channel guide makes no sense until you scan the URL provided. Even then, several listed channels don’t exist. We ended up streaming YouTube via my laptop. Service from staff was OK. The mature gentlemen working nights was the best! Everyone else seemed bothered if you asked for something. Packed up to leave and once again had to pump up cart tires, 2 of which were completely flat (Don’t buy cheap Chinese Crap for commercial use). Overall I was not impressed and I will likely choose a different hotel when returning to Boone. Definitely been in better CI&S’s but not in quite a while. The brand has diminished since they came on the market.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 84wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2022

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to post your comments. I really appreciate the input, and apologize for not providing these services you expect and deserve. I will take your breakfast comments into consideration, and we'll check out our TV channels as all those listed should exist. There are about 135 in total. I will also check out the tire situation on the luggage cards.
Thanks again for all of the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2022

Great place to stay. Comfortable and nice view.fresh towel’s and rags daily. Breakfast was a little skimpy. Good hot coffee. Very convenient to all attractions. Very close to all restaurants. We will return.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank whitley2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hiren viroja, Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

It is truly our goal to impress each guest with our service and hospitality. We want to thank you for the remarks pertaining to our hotel. Our goal is for every guest to have a convenient and accommodating experience so we thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2022 via mobile

We came here to visit Tweetsie with our grandkids. Overall this place is not bad but is in need of “spiffing up”. Things are just looking tired and in need of at least a bit of fresh paint and a thorough cleaning. Nothing bad, just not great. Staff is pretty invisible it seems. No one really manning the desk or watching the breakfast area. Rooms and linens don’t seem as clean as fresh as they should be.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank georgesO7303US
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2022

Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. I greatly appreciate the feedback.
Please accept my apology that we did not provide you with the service and product that you expect and deserve. We do currently have several projects underway to freshen many areas of the hotel that include carpets, painting, etc.
Again, thank you for the comments.
Sam King- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews